100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The 1975

The 1975 bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The 1975 band

The 1975 band photo 2012

The 1975 Biography

The Alternative-Rock group The 1975, consisting of singer + guitarist Matthew Healy, guitarist Adam Hann, bassist Ross MacDonald and drummer George Daniel got their start in Manchester, ENGLAND. After two years of steady gigging they signed with Dirty Hit in U.K. and recorded their first EP.

"Facedown", the first in a trilogy of EPs to be produced by the band, was released in August of 2012. "Sex EP" shortly followed in November of the same year and the title-cut eventually broke them into the top 40 of the U.S. Alternative Songs chart.

Latest News:

In late June 2013 The 1975 announced that they will release their debut self-titled album on September 10, 2013. The 16-track includes their new single "Chocolate".


The 1975 biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The 1975 pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Sex [EP] (2012)

Sex - EP
1. intro / Set3
2. Undo
3. Sex
4. You

The 1975 (2013)

Cover-Art posted on The1975.com
The 1975 self-titled album
Tracklisting posted on The1975.com

1. The 1975
2. The City
3. M.O.N.E.Y.
4. Chocolate
5. Sex
6. Talk!
7. An Encounter
8. Heart Out
9. Settle Down
10. Robbers
11. Girls
12. 12
13. She Way Out
14. Menswear
15. Pressure
16. Is There Somebody Who Can Watch You
The 1975 discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The 1975 albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist