100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


22-20s bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

22-20s band 2010

22-20s photo 2010

22-20s Biography

22-20s was founded in Lincoln, ENGAND during 2002 by two young musicians, singer + guitarist & songwriter Martin Trimble and bassist Glen Bartup, who had played for several years on the domestic and European Blues scene as a duo, backed by session drummers. When one departed they contacted James Irving to fill the drummer position and keyboardist Charly Coombes completed the line-up.

The band issued its first single "Such A Fool" in spring 2003 on Heavenly Records and followed it up with the 6-track EP titled "05-03" that fall, the set included 100 XR's favourite "Devil In Me".
After nearly a year of solid touring, opening for the likes of Jet and Kings Of Leon, in September 2004, 22-20s released their eponymous debut full-length disc which climbed into the top 40 of the Official British Sales chart. In early 2005 the band signed for Astralwerks, a subsidiary label of EMI Records, who released "22-20s" with an extra track for American audiences.
Unfortunately, one year the band broke-up over disputes between the group members.

In May 2010, four years after calling it quits, Trimble, Bartup and Irving along with new guitarist Dan Hare, released 22-20s' second full-length album "Shake / Shiver / Moan". "Latest Heartbreak" was selected as a single and "Bitter Pills" received some airplay on alt-Rock radio stations.


22-20s biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

22-20s pictures:

  • 22-20s band lineup 2005 22-20s band lineup 2005
    The band line-up 2005

05-03 [EP] (2003)

05-03 [EP]
1. Devil In Me
2. I'm The One
3. Messed Up
4. Such A Fool
5. 22 Days
6. King Bee

22-20s (2004)

22-20s Album CoverArt
1. Devil In Me
2. Such A Fool
3. Baby Brings Bad News
4. 22 Days
5. Friend
6. Why Don't You Do It For Me?
7. Shoot Your Guns
8. The Things That Lovers Do
9. I'm The One
10. Hold On

Shake / Shiver / Moan (2010)

Shake Shiver Moan
1. Heart On A String
2. Bitter Pills
3. Talk To Me
4. Ocean
5. Latest Heartbreak
6. Shake, Shiver And Moan
7. 4th Floor
8. 96 To 4
9. Let It Go
10. Morning Train
22-20s discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of 22-20s albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist