100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

3rd Strike

3rd Strike bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

3rd Strike band

3rd Strike photo 2002

3rd Strike Biography

Alternative-Metal quintet growing up in the streets of urban Los Angeles, California USA, Jim Korthe, the lead singer, formed the band with guitarist Todd Deguchi, bassist Gabe Hammersmith and drummer PJ McMullan.

By the end of 2001, with second guitarist Erik Carlsson, they recorded the debut self-titled 4-track EP. The next year saw the release of their debut full-length album "Lost Angel" which cracked the Billboard Magazine's Top 200 chart, thaks to "No Light", the first single reached the #23 on Mainstream Rock chart followed by another Active Rock top 40 hit, "Redemption".


3rd Strike biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

3rd Strike pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Lost Angel (2002)

Lost Angel
1. Flow Heat
2. Walked Away
3. Redemption
4. All Lies
5. No Light
6. Cities On Fire
7. Breathe It Out
8. Strung Out
9. Lisa
10. Paranoid
11. Hang On
3rd Strike discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of 3rd Strike albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist