100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The All-American Rejects

The All-American Rejects bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The All-American Rejects

The All-American Rejects photo 2008

The All-American Rejects Biography

This Pop-Rock Indie-Rock band was founded by vocalist + bassist Tyson Ritter and guitarist + keyboardist Nick Wheeler in Stillwater, Oklahoma USA; after cutting a demo-EP, the two soon began playing gigs around their hometown.

Two years later, in 2002, the pair found a home at indie label Doghouse, meanwhile, recruited guitarist Mike Kennerty, drummer Chris Gaylor and in autumn The All-American Rejects released its self-titled debut album. The record was re-released on DreamWorks, in February 2003 and the first single, "Swing Swing", peaked at #8 on The Modern Rock chart propelling the album to platinum status and into the top 30 of The Billboard 200 chart.

In June 2005 the quartet dropped the follow-up to their eponymous debut. "Move Along" doubled the first album's sales and peaked at #6 on The Billboard 200; it included the single "Dirty Little Secret" which hit #9 on The Billboard Hot 100 and broke into the U.K. Top 20 chart. The title-track was also a sizeable hit in U.S. where it peaked at #15 on Billboard's Hot 100.

The band's third effort, "When The World Comes Down", arrived in December 2008 and quickly ascended into the top 20 of The Billboard 200 led by the worldwide smash "Gives You Hell" which crested at #4 in U.S. and Canada and rose to #3 in Australia; additionally, the song took the #25 spot on the U.S. Hot Modern Rock chart. A second single, "The Wind Blows", got little airplay and failed to enter the sales chart.

The All-American Rejects are out with "Beekeeper's Daughter", the first single from forthcoming album "Kids In The Street", which will be released March 27, 2012.


The All-American Rejects biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The All-American Rejects pictures:

  • The All-American Rejects band 2005 The All-American Rejects band 2005
    Group shot 2005

The All-American Rejects (2002)

 The All-American Rejects self-titled album cover
1. My Paper Heart
2. Your Star
3. Swing, Swing
4. Time Stands Still
5. One More Sad Song
6. Why Worry
7. Don't Leave Me
8. Too Far Gone
9. Drive Away
10. Happy Endings
11. The Last Song

Move Along (2005)

Move Along
1. Dirty Little Secret
2. Stab My Back
3. Move Along
4. It Ends Tonight
5. Change Your Mind
6. Night Drive
7. 11:11 PM (CST)
8. Dance Inside
9. Top Of The World
10. Straitjacket Feeling
11. I'm Waiting
12. Can't Take It

When The World Comes Down (2008)

When The World Comes Down
1. I Wanna
2. Fallin' Apart
3. Damn Girl
4. Gives You Hell
5. Mona Lisa
6. Breakin'
7. Another Heart Calls
8. Real World
9. Back To Me
10. Believe
11. The Wind Blows

Kids In The Street (2012)

nocover yet
Tracklisting posted on bandaidrecords.com

1. Someday's Gone
2. Beekeeper's Daughter
3. Fast And Slow
4. Heartbeat Slowing Down
5. Walk Over Me
6. Out The Door
7. Kids In The Street
8. Bleed Into Your Mind
9. Gonzo
10. Affection
11. I For You
The All-American Rejects discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The All-American Rejects albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist