100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Andrew W.K.

Andrew W.K. bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Andrew W.K.

Andrew W.K. photo 2003

Andrew W.K. Biography

Born Andrew Wilkes-Krier, in Los Angeles, California and raised in Michigan USA, he began to play piano at age four, eventually taking up the drums in his teens and playing in numerous Detroit Punk and Metal outfits.

At the age of 18, Andrew W.K. moved to New York City where released, two years later, his debut EP entitled "Girls Own Juice", performing as an Alternative-Metal one-man act.
He recorded another EP, "Party Til You Puke" gaining respect and support slots for Foo Fighters.
Not long after he signed to Island Records, who released, in autumn 2001, his debut full-length album, "I Get Wet", its single "Party Hard" reached the #14 spot in the U.K. Singles chart; in America the album peaked at #1 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers and cracked the top 100 of The Billboard 200 Albums chart.
Two years later, in September 2003, the singer, returned with his second LP, "The Wolf" which rose to #61 on American Billboard Top 200 Albums list.


Andrew W.K. biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Andrew W.K. pictures:

  • Andrew WK Andrew WK
    Andrew Wilkes-Krier

I Get Wet (2001)

 I Get Wet
1. It's Time To Party
2. Party Hard
3. Girls Own Love
4. Ready To Die
5. Take It Off
6. I Love NYC
7. She Is Beautiful
8. Party Til You Puke
9. Fun Night
10. Got To Do It
11. I Get Wet
12. Don't Stop Living In The Red

The Wolf (2003)

1. Victory Strikes Again
2. Long Live The Party
3. Tear It Up
4. Free Jumps
5. Never Let Down
6. Your Rules
7. The Song
8. Make Sex
9. Totally Stupid
10. Really In Love
11. The End Of Our Lives
12. I Love Music
Andrew W.K. discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Andrew W.K. albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist