100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Authority Zero

Authority Zero bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Authority Zero

Authority Zero photo 2010
from left: Zach Vogel, Jim Wilcox, Jason DeVore and Jeremy Wood

Authority Zero Biography

Punk-Rock outfit Authority Zero formed in Mesa, Arizona USA, in 1994; originally comprised of vocalists Jason DeVore and Jerry Douglas, guitarist Bill Marcks, bassist Jeremy Wood and drummer Jim Wilcox, the group began playing in local clubs and soon issued an independent EP after the departure of Douglas.

With the band's quick success, Lava Records, a subsidiary of Atlantic Records, signed Authority Zero for the release of their debut album, "A Passage In Time", in September of 2002. The four-piece took to the road for tours with Sum 41, NOFX, Alkaline Trio and the Warped Tour while the Reggae-oriented single "One More Minute" became a top 30 hit on Billboard's Modern Rock chart.

As word continued to spread about the group's captivating live show, in mid-2004, Authority Zero released their sophomore effort, "Andiamo"; the album embraced more Ska and Reggae influences and paired them with Latin-flavored rhythms, it featured the singles "Revolution" and the cover of Wall Of Voodoo's "Mexican Radio", but all the records failed to chart.

The Arizona crew then charged ahead with two other releases, a live acoustic collection titled "Rhythm And Booze" and the band's third studio album, "12:34", which was released in June 2007 and marked the recording debut of Zach Vogel on guitar.
Successful runs alongside Slightly Stoopid, Pennywise and Pepper followed these releases. In late 2008 founding member Bill Marcks posted a blog on his MySpace stating he left Authority Zero to spend more time with his family and to focus 100 percent on his new band.

The group continued to forge their own path and cultivate a worldwide fan base of millions. Through ups and downs, trial and error, they returned in mid-2010 with a new offering, "Stories Of Survival"; the 12-song set debuted at #43 on the Top Independent Albums chart and spawned two minor hit singles "Get It Right" and "Big Bad World".


Authority Zero biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Authority Zero pictures:

  • Authority Zero band lineup 2004 Authority Zero band lineup 2004
    The band line-up 2004
  • Authority Zero band 2007 Authority Zero band 2007
    Authority Zero 2007

A Passage In Time (2002)

A Passage In Time
1. Papa [intro]
2. A Passage In Time
3. Lying Awake
4. Everyday
5. One More Minute
6. Superbitch
7. Sky's The Limit
8. Some People
9. Mesa Town
10. La Surf
11. Over Seasons
12. Good Ol' Days
13. Not You

Andiamo (2004)

1. Painted Windows
2. Revolution
3. Find Your Way
4. Madman
5. Taking On The World
6. Retreat
7. Society's Sequence
8. A Thousand Year War
9. Mexican Radio
10. Chile Con Crudo
11. Solitude
12. Siempre Loco
13. PCH-82
14. Rattlin' Bog

12:34 (2007)

1. Wake Up Call
2. On Edge
3. Courage
4. No Regrets
5. Talk Is Cheap
6. The Bravery
7. Carpe Diem
8. Sirens
9. 12:34
10. Memory Lane
11. Drunken Sailor
12. Broken Dreams
13. Break Free

Stories Of Survival (2010)

Stories Of Survival
1. intro
2. The New Pollution
3. A Day To Remember
4. Brick In The Wave
5. Get It Right
6. Big Bad World
7. Break The Mold
8. Crashland
9. Liberateducation
10. Movement
11. The Remedy
12. No Way Home
Authority Zero discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Authority Zero albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist