100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Automatic Fire

Automatic Fire bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Automatic Fire band

Automatic Fire photo 2010

Automatic Fire Biography

Automatic Fire are an Alternative-Rock band hailing from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA, founded in 2009 by singer Walt Lafty who previously gained global visibility as the leader of his former band, Silvertide. That band spent more than two years touring the world, opening for such Hard-Rock titans as Van Halen, Mötley Crüe, Velvet Revolver and many others. Walt personally made appearances in the U.S. and U.K. singing with living legend Carlos Santana.
For his new act, Lafty recruited fellow Philly rocker, guitarist Robbie Bennett -- AKA Evil Rob --, longtime collaborator and Silvertide bassist Brian Weaver and drummer Brian Kilian. The name, Automatic Fire, comes from that sense of aggression. It's meant to imply something strong, forceful and perhaps a bit out of control.

In September 2009, the quartet issued their first 4-track EP, simply called "The EP", it included "Whipping Boy" which was placed in heavy rotation on 100 XR.
This track also appeared on the band's second EP "No Decoy", a 5-song digital set released in May 2010.



Automatic Fire biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Automatic Fire pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

The EP [EP] (2009)

The EP - EP
1. What Are You Made Of
2. Whipping Boy
3. Push
4. Failed Parachute
Automatic Fire discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Automatic Fire albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist