100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Blaqk Audio

Blaqk Audio bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Blaqk Audio

Blaqk Audio photo 2012

Blaqk Audio Biography

As avid listeners of electronic music, Davey Havok and Jade Puget, alternately known as the vocalist and guitarist of the band AFI, were inspired to create their Electro-Rock project. Their passion for the electronic genre fueled the conception of Blaqk Audio, a side endeavor comprised of Havok's vocals and Puget's programming and keyboards.

Recorded by the band in between AFI's extensive touring for "Decemberunderground" and mixed by Dave Bascombe, known for his work with such legendary bands as Depeche Mode, Tears For Fears and Echo And The Bunnymen, the debut Blaqk Audio album, titled "CexCells", was released in August 2007 through Interscope Records; it peaked at #18 on The Billboard 200 and the lead-off single, "Stiff Kittens", eventually climbed into the top 20 of The Hot Modern Rock chart.

In September 2012, after five full years, Blaqk Audio made their return with a sophomore album titled "Bright Black Heaven" which includes the single "Faith Healer".


Blaqk Audio biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Blaqk Audio pictures:

  • Blaqk Audio band 2007 Blaqk Audio band 2007
    Davey Havok & Jade Puget (2007)

CexCells (2007)

1. Stiff Kittens
2. Between Breaths (An XX Perspective)
3. Snuff On Digital
4. Bitter For Sweet
5. Where Would You Like Them Left?
6. The Fear Of Being Found
7. On A Friday
8. The Love Letter
9. Semiotic Love
10. Cities Of Night
11. Again, Again And Again
12. Wake Up, Open The Door And Escape To The Sea

Bright Black Heaven (2012)

Bright Black Heaven
1. Cold War
2. Fade To White
3. Faith Healer
4. Deconstructing Gods
5. Everybody's Friends
6. Let's Be Honest
7. With Your Arms Around You
8. Bliss
9. Bon Voyeurs
10. The Witness
11. Say Red
12. Ill-Lit Ships
Blaqk Audio discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Blaqk Audio albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist