100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Bombay Bicycle Club

Bombay Bicycle Club bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Bombay Bicycle Club band

Bombay Bicycle Club photo 2010

Bombay Bicycle Club Biography

This Indie-Rock band was formed in 2006 by singer + guitarist Jack Steadman, guitarist Jamie MacColl, bassist Ed Nash and drummer Suren De Saram, four old schoolfriends from North London, ENGLAND, known collectively as Bombay Bicycle Club.

Their first, self-released EP, 2007's "The Boy I Used To Be", was a pure distillation of adolescent wonder, brilliantly chronicling their coming-of-age in real-time. Two of its songs have been resurrected and retooled for "I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose", the band's debut full-length disc which came out in July 2009 via Island Records.

The following year, Bombay Bicycle Club's sophomore album, "Flaws", hit the top 10 of the British Albums chart.

The quartet next outing, "A Different Kind Of Fix", move away from the more acoustic vibe of the immediate predecessor and back toward an electric, dance-oriented sound. Recorded in Hamburg, London and Atlanta, the new album quickly ascended into the U.K. top 10 upon its August 2011 release. The catchy tune "Shuffle" was chosen as a single and turned out to be an Alternative radio top 40 hit in the States.


Bombay Bicycle Club biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Bombay Bicycle Club pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose (2009)

I Had The Blues But I Shook Them Loose
1. Emergency Contraception Blues
2. Lamplight
3. Evening / Morning
4. Dust On The Ground
5. Ghost
6. Always Like This
7. Magnet
8. Cancel On Me
9. Autumn
10. The Hill
11. What If
12. The Giantess

Flaws (2010)

1. Rinse Me Down
2. Many Ways
3. Dust On The Ground
4. Ivy And Gold
5. Leaving Blues
6. Fairytale Lullaby
7. Word By Word
8. Jewel
9. My God
10. Flaws
11. Swansea

A Different Kind Of Fix (2011)

A Different Kind Of Fix
1. How Can You Swallow So Much Sleep
2. Bad Timing
3. Your Eyes
4. Lights Out, Words Gone
5. Take The Right One
6. Shuffle
7. Beggars
8. Leave It
9. Fracture
10. What You Want
11. Favourite Day
12. Still
Bombay Bicycle Club discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Bombay Bicycle Club albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist