100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Boxcar Racer

Boxcar Racer bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Boxcar Racer

Boxcar Racer photo 2002

Boxcar Racer Biography

Based in San Diego, California USA, the Punk-Rock outfit Boxcar Racer was a side-project for Blink-182's vocalist + guitarist Tom DeLonge and drummer Travis Barker. The two wrote all the material and by the fall of 2001 went into the studio with guitarist David Kennedy and bassist Anthony Celestino.

In May 2002 the quartet issued its eponymous album on MCA Records, the record quickly entered the U.S. and Canadian Albums charts peaking at #12 and #7 spots, respectively. The first single, "I Feel So", shot to #8 on The Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks list and "There Is" reached the #32 position on the same chart.


Boxcar Racer biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Boxcar Racer pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Boxcar Racer (2002)

Boxcar Racer self-titled album
1. I Feel So
2. All Systems Go
3. Watch The World
4. Tiny Voices
5. Cat Like Thief
6. And I
7. Letters To God
8. My First Punk Song
9. Sorrow
10. There Is
11. The End With You
12. Elevator
13. Instrumental
Boxcar Racer discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Boxcar Racer albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist