100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Brand New

Brand New bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Brand New band - 2006

Brand New photo 2006

Brand New Biography

The Alternative-Rock Emo band Brand New was formed in 2000 in the Long Island, New York suburb of Levittown USA, by singer+guitarist Jesse Lacey, guitarist Vin Accardi, bassist Garrett Tierney and drummer Brian Lane.

They soon began to perform shows at various clubs around the New York area and in October 2001 they released their debut full-length disc, "Your Favorite Weapon".
The group continued playing live over the next couple of years, opening for such bands as Dashboard Confessional, Taking Back Sunday, Finch, Good Charlotte and others; in early summer of 2003 the four-piece band delivered a very solid set of tracks featuring the Modern Rock top 40 hit "The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows" which helped propel their sophomore CD, "Deja Entendu", up to #63 in The Billboard Top 200 chart.

Brand New are back with their new single "Sowing Season (Yeah)", which is also the opening track on their Interscope Records debut, "The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me".


Brand New biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Brand New pictures:

  • Brand New band 2003 Brand New band 2003
    Group shot 2003

Your Favorite Weapon (2001)

Your Favorite Weapon
1. The Shower Scene
2. Jude Law And A Semester Abroad
3. Sudden Death In Carolina
4. Mixtape
5. Failure By Design
6. Last Chance To Lose Your Keys
7. Logan To Government Center
8. The No Seatbelt Song
9. Seventy Times 7
10. Secondary
11. Magazines
12. Soco Amaretto Lime

Deja Entendu (2003)

Deja Entendu
1. Tautou
2. Sic Transit Gloria ... Glory Fades
3. I Will Play My Game Beneath The Spin Light
4. Okay I Believe You, But My Tommy Gun Don't
5. The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows
6. The Boy Who Blocked His Own Shot
7. Jaws Theme Swimming
8. Me Vs. Maradona Vs. Elvis
9. Guernica
10. Good To Know That If I Ever Need Attention All I Have To Do Is Die
11. Play Crack The Sky

The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me (2006)

The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me
1. Sowing Season (Yeah)
2. Millstone
3. Jesus Christ
4. Degausser
5. Limousine
6. You Won't Know
7. Welcome To Bangkok
8. Not The Sun
9. Luca
10. untitled
11. Archers
12. Handcuffs
Brand New discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Brand New albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist