100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Cee Lo Green

Cee Lo Green bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Cee Lo Green

Cee Lo Green photo 2010

Cee Lo Green Biography

Cee Lo Green -- AKA Cee-Lo -- was born Thomas DeCarlo Callaway on May 30, 1975, in Atlanta, Georgia USA. He began his music career in the mid-'90s rapping in the Hip-Hop four-piece act Goodie Mob. Cee-Lo's Arista career was short-lived, as he was dropped after only two albums due to low record sales.

His first album, the southern-Soul Jazz-oriented "Cee-Lo Green And His Perfect Imperfections", was released in the spring of 2002; the disc did not sell very well, despite it landed just outside the top 10 of The Billboard 200 chart.

Released in March 2004, his second Arista album, "Cee-Lo Green... Is The Soul Machine", brought a more branched-out sound and more deeply explored southern-Rap music. It reached the #13 position on The Billboard Top 200.

Alongside Danger Mouse, Cee Lo Green enjoyed huge success with Gnarls Barkley and the duo already have 7 million single and over 3 million album sales to their credit. Gnarls Barkley debuted in 2006 with the Hot Modern Rock top 10 hit and worlwide smash "Crazy".

Cee Lo Green put out his eagerly anticipated next solo album, "The Lady Killer", in December 2010. It includes the first single "Fuck You".


Cee Lo Green biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Cee Lo Green pictures:

  • Cee Lo Green 2004 Cee Lo Green 2004
    Cee-Lo 2004

Cee-Lo Green And His Perfect Imperfections (2002)

Cee-Lo Green And His Perfect Imperfections
1. Bad Mutha
2. Close Encounter [break]
3. Big Ole Words (Damn)
4. Closet Freak
5. Live (Right Now)
6. El Dorado Sunrise (Super Chicken)
7. A Thug's Concern [break]
8. One For The Road
9. Let Him Sing If He Wants To [break]
10. Spend The Night In Your Mind
11. Suga Baby
12. Gettin' Grown
13. Bass Head Jazz
14. Microhard
15. Under The Influence (Follow Me)
16. Medieval Times (Great Pretender)
17. Country Love
18. Awful Thing
19. Maintenance Man [break]
20. Young Man (Sierra's Song)
21. Well Damn, Lo [break]

Cee-Lo Green... Is The Soul Machine (2004)

Cee-Lo Green... Is The Soul Machine
1. intro
2. Soul Machine
3. The Art Of Noise
4. Living Again
5. I'll Be Around
6. The One
7. My Kind Of People
8. Childz Play
9. I Am Selling Soul
10. All Day Love Afair
11. Evening News
12. Scrap Metal
13. Glockapella
14. When We Were Friends
15. Sometimes
16. Let's Stay Together
17. Die Trying
18. What Don't You Do? [outro]

The Lady Killer (2010)

The Lady Killer
1. The Lady Killer Theme [intro]
2. Bright Lights Bigger City
3. Fuck You
4. Wildflower
5. Bodies
6. Love Gun
7. Satisfied
8. I Want You
9. Cry Baby
10. Fool For You
11. It's Ok
12. Old Fashioned
13. No One's Gonna Love You
14. The Lady Killer Theme [outro]
Cee Lo Green discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Cee Lo Green albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist