100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Circa Survive

Circa Survive bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Circa Survive band

Circa Survive photo 2010

Circa Survive Biography

Hailed as a remarkably visceral Alternative-Rock live act since their foundation, Circa Survive consisted of Anthony Green, former vocalist of Saosin, guitarists Colin Frangicetto and Brendan Ekstrom, bassist Nick Beard and drummer Steve Clifford.
After going back to his hometown of Doylestown, Pennsylvania USA, in 2004 for a dental appointment, Green went back to the airport to return to California and his Saosin mates. However, he suddenly had an epiphany, that despite the fact that Saosin was close to breaking out, he knew he would be miserable if he returned.
Green and his close friend Colin Frangicetto then decided to start a new band and with full support from Equal Vision Records, Circa Survive was born.

The band's debut record, "Juturna", was released in April 2005 reaching a respectable #13 on The Top Independent Albums chart.

Two years later, their acclaimed second album, "On Letting Go", did even better than the first, peaking at #24 on The Billboard 200 Sales chart and Circa Survive followed this release with nearly two years of non-stop touring, roadwork which saw the band bridging a diverse range of audiences with its idiosyncratic sonic vision. In addition to treks alongside bands such as Coheed And Cambria, Thrice and My Chemical Romance, the group dropped jaws at such dissimilar music festivals as Vans Warped Tour and Coachella.

Upon returning home to the house they shared in Doylestown, the band took a brief but much-needed pause in order to readjust and revive their energies. It wasn't long before the five musicians began allowing ideas to gestate for a new record.
In the spring of 2010, Circa Survive, now signed with Atlantic Records, issued "Blue Sky Noise". It debuted at #1 on the U.S. Alternative Albums chart and also rose to #11 on the all-genre Billboard Top 200. The disc features the single "I Felt Free", one of 100 XR's favourite tune.


Circa Survive biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Circa Survive pictures:

  • Circa Survive band 2007Circa Survive band 2007
    Group shot 2007

Juturna (2005)

1. Holding Someone's Hair Back
2. Act Appalled
3. Wish Resign
4. The Glorious Nosebleed
5. In Fear And Faith
6. The Great Golden Baby
7. Stop The Fuckin' Car
8. We're All Thieves
9. Oh, Hello
10. Always Getting What You Want
11. Meet Me In Montauk

On Letting Go (2007)

On Letting Go
1. Living Together
2. In The Morning And Amazing
3. The Greatest Lie
4. The Difference Between Medicine And Poison Is In The Dose
5. Mandala
6. Travel Hymn
7. Semi Constructive Criticism
8. Kicking Your Crosses Down
9. On Letting Go
10. Carry Us Away
11. Close Your Eyes To See
12. Your Friends Are Gone

Blue Sky Noise (2010)

Blue Sky Noise
1. Strange Terrain
2. Get Out
3. Glass Arrows
4. I Felt Free
5. Imaginary Enemy
6. Through The Desert Alone
7. Frozen Creek
8. Fever Dreams
9. Spirit Of The Stairwell
10. The Longest Mile
11. Compendium
12. Dyed In The Wool
Circa Survive discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Circa Survive albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist