100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Crooked X

Crooked X bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Crooked X

Crooked X photo 2008

Crooked X Biography

The Coweta, Oklahoma USA quartet known as Crooked X, was formed around the talents of lead singer + guitarist Forrest French, lead guitarist Jesse Cooper, bassist Josh McDowell and drummer Boomer Simpson in 2004, when they were only eleven years old. The four young boys started the band in a garage, headlined the Fender/Rock Band Lounge at 2008's Sundance Film Festival, toured with Ted Nugent and opened for Kiss in front of 35,000 screaming fans in Stockholm. These events led to Crooked X signing with EMI/Capitol Records via MPM in August of 2008, all within the span of nine months.

Led by the first single, "Rock N Roll Dream", Crooked X's debut album, was released in January 2009. The self-titled 10-song set reached the #176 position on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart.


Crooked X biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Crooked X pictures:

  • Crooked X band 2006 Crooked X band 2006
    Group shot 2006

Crooked X (2009)

Crooked X self-titled album
1. Gone
2. Adrenaline
3. Time Is Now
4. Rock N Roll Dream
5. Fade
6. You Gotta Bleed
7. Nail In The Coffin
8. Nightmare
9. Death Of Me
10. Lost Control
Crooked X discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Crooked X albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist