100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Damageplan bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Damageplan photo 2004
from left: Vinnie Paul, Dimebag Darrell, Pat Lachman and Bob 'Zilla' Kakaha

Damageplan Biography

This project started in 2003 under the name of New Found Power by the Abbott brothers who founded the Heavy-Metal band Pantera: guitarist Dimebag Darrell and drummer Vinnie Paul. The Texan musicians recruited vocalist Patrick Lachman and bass player Bob 'Zilla' Kakaha to complete the unit.

They renamed themselves Damageplan just before their debut album was released, in February 2004. "New Found Power" cracked The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart on the back of hits, "Save Me", which peaked at #16 on The Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and "Pride" which ascended into the top 30 on the same chart.

The band met a tragic end on December 8, 2004, just as the band started their set at the Alrosa Villa club in Columbus Ohio, a gunman, 25-year-old Nathan Gale, jumped on-stage walked up to Dimebag Darrell held a gun to his head and fired three rounds; Darrell was killed and the assailant also shot dead the band's security guard and two fans.

Two years later Vinnie Paul joined two Mudvayne members: frontman Chad Gray and guitarist Greg Tribbett and two Nothingface musicians guitarist Tom Maxwell and bassist Jerry Montano to start the supergroup HELLYEAH.


Damageplan biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Damageplan pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

New Found Power (2004)

New Found Power
1. Wake Up
2. Breathing New Life
3. New Found Power
4. Pride
5. Fuck You
6. Reborn
7. Explode
8. Save Me
9. Cold Blooded
10. Crawl
11. Blink Of An Eye
12. Blunt Force Trauma
13. Moment Of Truth
14. Soul Bleed
Damageplan discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Damageplan albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist