100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dark New Day

Dark New Day bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dark New Day

Dark New Day photo 2012

Dark New Day Biography

The Orlando, Florida USA-based outfit Dark New Day is a sort of Alternative-Metal supergroup counts on with a line-up comprising singer + guitarist Brett Hestla, guitarist + vocalist Clint Lowery formerly of Sevendust, second guitarist Troy McLawhorn of doubleDrive, bass player Corey Lowery from Stereomud and drummer Will Hunt formerly of Skrape.

The group released their debut album, "Twelve Year Silence", in June 2005 through Warner Bros. Records; the 11-song set debuted at #1 on the Billboard's Top Heatseekers Albums chart and also reached #103 on The Billboard 200 Sales list. The lead single, "Brother", became a substantial hit on Active Rock radio as it crested at the #7 position on The Mainstream Rock chart and ascended into the top 40 of The Modern Rock Tracks; it was followed by a second Mainstream Rock top 30 hit, "Pieces".

The band continued with a rigorous touring schedule supporting such acts as Chevelle, Seether and Crossfade. Following the release of an EP, in 2006, they recorded a second full-length disc. Going through many employee and management changes, Warner Bros. decided to release the band from their contract while leaving the album to be unreleased. It was at this point that Dark New Day went on a hiatus, with the members either returning to their previous bands or venturing out into new projects: Clint Lowery rejoined Sevendust, McLawhorn was hired on by Seether as a touring guitarist and later as permanent member.

In November 2011 Dark New Day announced a partnership with Goomba Music who offered them the oppurtunity to release a new album through a worldwide distribution network. The disc, entitled "New Tradition", arrived in February 2012; soon the album's lead single of the same name was picked up by Active Rock radio.

A third full-length disc titled "Hail Mary", which was originally scheduled to be released in 2008, followed in February 2013.


Dark New Day biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dark New Day pictures:

  • Dark New Day band 2005 Dark New Day band 2005
    Group shot 2005

Twelve Year Silence (2005)

Twelve Year Silence
1. Taking Me Alive
2. Brother
3. Free
4. Pieces
5. Bare Bones
6. That's Enough
7. Fill Me Again
8. Lean
9. Evergreen
10. Heal In Time
11. Follow The Sun Down

New Tradition (2012)

New Tradition
1. Fist From The Sky
2. Come Alive
3. I Don’t Need You
4. New Tradition
5. Tremendous
6. Sorry
7. Straightjacket
8. Take It From Me
9. Caught In The Light
10. Sunday
11. Fiend
12. Breakdown
13. Burns Your Eyes

Hail Mary (2013)

Hail Mary
1. Goodbye
2. Anywhere
3. Vicious Thinking
4. Simple
5. Hail Mary
6. On My Way
7. Saddest Song
8. Dear Addy
9. Someday
10. Fiend
11. Outside
12. Give Me The Word
Dark New Day discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dark New Day albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist