100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dave Gahan

Dave Gahan bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dave Gahan

Dave Gahan photo 2007

Dave Gahan Biography

Born on May 9 of 1962 in Epping, Essex ENGLAND, Dave Gahan, is best known as the iconic frontman of Depeche Mode one of the most important Synth-Pop band of the past two decades.

Gahan released "Paper Monsters" in June 2003, his first solo album after 22 years with Depeche Mode; the single "Dirty Sticky Floors" became a top 10 hit in many European charts. The CD, which peaked at #4 on the Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart contained two more U.S. Hot Dance hit singles: "I Need You" and "Bottle Living".

Dave Gahan made a dynamic return in October 2007 with "Hourglass", his eagerly awaited second solo album. The set included the soaring epic single "Kingdom", which hit #1 on Billboard's Dance Music/Club Play Singles chart.


Dave Gahan biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dave Gahan pictures:

  • Dave Gahan 2003 Dave Gahan 2003
    "Paper Monsters" era

Paper Monsters (2003)

Paper Monsters
1. Dirty Sticky Floors
2. Hold On
3. A Little Piece
4. Bottle Living
5. Black And Blue Again
6. Stay
7. I Need You
8. Bitter Apple
9. Hidden Houses
10. Goodbye

Hourglass (2007)

1. Saw Something
2. Kingdom
3. Deeper And Deeper
4. 21 Days
5. Miracles
6. Use You
7. Insoluble
8. Endless
9. A Little Lie
10. Down
Dave Gahan discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dave Gahan albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist