100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dave Navarro

Dave Navarro bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dave Navarro

Dave Navarro photo 2011

Dave Navarro Biography

David Michael Navarro was born on June 7, 1967 in Santa Monica, California USA; as a child, he became fascinated by the music of Jimi Hendrix, he started playing guitar around the age of 12, when Navarro was in high school, he played with a variety of bands and also met future bandmates, Eric Avery and Stephen Perkins. In 1986, the guitarist joined Jane's Addiction, one of the most pleasant surprises in the alt-Rock movement; but drug abuse led to their breakup in 1991.
Navarro then guested on Nine Inch Nails's second full-length disc, on Alanis Morissette debut album and eventually joined The Red Hot Chili Peppers.
1997 saw Navarro leave the Peppers and the newly reunited Jane's Addiction kicked off a U.S. tour.

Dave Navarro's next project began in 1998, that year he assembled a short-lived group called Spread; his first solo album, "Trust No One", saw the light in summer 2001, the first single, "Rexall", climbed both the Billboard's Mainstream and Modern Rock charts reaching respectively the #9 and #12 spots, the full-length disc cracked The Billboard Top 200 chart peaking at #61; the second single cut, "Hungry", barely missed the top 20 of The Modern Rock chart.

A year later, he, Farrell, Perkins along with bass player Chris Chaney, headed back into the studio for Jane's Addiction's first album of new material in over a decade.


Dave Navarro biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dave Navarro pictures:

  • Dave Navarro 2001 Dave Navarro 2001
    "Trust No One" era

Trust No One (2001)

Trust No One
1. Rexall
2. Hungry
3. Sunny Day
4. Mourning Son
5. Everything
6. Not For Nothing
7. Avoiding The Angel
8. Very Little Daylight
9. Venus In Furs
10. Slow Motion Sickness
Dave Navarro discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dave Navarro albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist