100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dead Sara

Dead Sara bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dead Sara band

Dead Sara photo 2011

Dead Sara Biography

The Alternative-Metal outfit Dead Sara formed in Los Angeles, California USA, around the female core duo of singer + rhythm guitarist Emily Armstrong and lead guitarist Siouxsie Medley. The project initially began to take shape in 2008 when they recorded an EP with bass player Dan Kelly and drummer Jarrod Alexander.

The 6-song set, titled "The Airport Sessions", was made available as a digital download that August.

Armstrong and Medley then shuffled the line-up to include bassist Chris Null and drummer Sean Friday. Dead Sara's self-titled debut album wasreleased in April 2012, on the band's own label, Pocket Kid Records through Fontana Universal. The disc included the fierce, blaring single "Weatherman" which peaked at #31 on The Rock Songs chart and at #35 on The Hot Modern Rock Tracks.


Dead Sara biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dead Sara pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Dead Sara (2011)

Dead Sara self-titled album
1. Whispers An Ashes
2. We Are What You Say
3. Weatherman
4. Dear Love
5. Monumental Holiday
6. I Said You Were Lucky
7. Face To Face
8. Test On My Patience
9. Timed Blues
10. Lemon Scent
11. Sorry For It All
Dead Sara discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dead Sara albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist