100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

The Dead Weather

The Dead Weather bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

The Dead Weather band

The Dead Weather photo 2009
left to right: Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence, Jack White and Alison Mosshart

The Dead Weather Biography

The Dead Weather, The White Stripes' Jack White's third band, is an Alternative-Rock outfit consisting of lead singer Alison Mosshart, Queens Of The Stone Age member Dean Fertita on guitar, The Raconteurs' Jack Lawrence on bass and Jack White on drums and vocals.
The band debuted at the opening of Jack White's new Third Man Records building in downtown Nashville, Tennessee USA. Third Man Records is the imprint on which all White's music has been released over the years, acting as the label for all of The White Stripes and The Raconteurs releases around the world.

"Horehound", The Dead Weather's debut album, was released in July 2009 making an impressive debut at #1 on Billboard's Alternative Albums chart, #6 on The Billboard 200 and #7 on the Top Canadian Albums chart. The 11-song set included two powerful singles: "Treat Me Like Your Mother" and "I Cut Like A Buffalo".

"Sea Of Cowards" arrived less than a year after the band's first full-length CD, in May 2010; the album quickly catapulted into the top 5 of The Billboard 200 and peaked at #6 in Canada. The first single, "Die By The Drop", rocketed to #20 on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart and also get a toehold in the top 40 of The Rock Songs chart.


The Dead Weather biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

The Dead Weather pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Horehound (2009)

1. 60 Feet Tall
2. Hang You From The Heavens
3. I Cut Like A Buffalo
4. So Far From Your Weapon
5. Treat Me Like Your Mother
6. Rocking Horse
7. New Pony
8. Bone House
9. 3 Birds
10. No Hassle Night
11. Will There Be Enough Water?

Sea Of Cowards (2010)

Sea Of Cowards
1. Blue Blood Blues
2. Hustle And Cuss
3. The Difference Between Us
4. I'm Mad
5. Die By The Drop
6. I Can't Hear You
7. Gasoline
8. No Horse
9. Looking At The Invisible Man
10. Jawbreaker
11. Old Mary
The Dead Weather discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of The Dead Weather albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist