100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Decyfer Down

Decyfer Down bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Decyfer Down

Decyfer Down photo 2006
from left: Chris Clonts, Josh Oliver, Brandon Mills and Caleb Oliver

Decyfer Down Biography

The roots of Christian rockers Decyfer Down go back to more of an acoustic outfit than a Alternative-Rock band. Drummer Josh Oliver and guitarist Brandon Mills started the band in Atlantic Beach, North Carolina USA, in 2002, at a time when each simply needed to renew his life in God. Eventually Oliver's brother Caleb joined the band on vocals + bass, the addition of Metal-driven guitarist Chris Clonts was the final ingredient to the Decyfer Down's sound.

The band shared the stage with great names like Cold, Puddle Of Mudd, Breaking Benjamin, Crossfade, Strata, Theory Of A Dead Man and more. SRE Recordings then signed the quartet and released their debut album, "End Of Grey", in June 2006; the 10-track set reached the #43 position on Billboard's Top Christian Albums chart spawning their first local Rock-radio hit with "I'll Breathe For You" and a more sizeable hit single with "Fight Like This".

The North Carolina foursome released a new digital EP in September 2008, it was around this time that frontman Caleb Oliver decided to quit the band due to personal issues, his replacement was T.J. Harris formerly of Fighting Instinct. The 3-song set, which included the Rock-radio single "Crash", served as a preview for Decyfer Down's second full-length album, "Crash", which arrived in February 2009 peaking at #3 on the Top Christian Albums chart and also reached #66 on The Billboard 200.


Decyfer Down biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Decyfer Down pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

End Of Grey (2006)

End Of Grey
1. Break Free
2. Life Again
3. Fight Like This
4. Burn Back The Sun
5. I'll Breathe For You
6. Walking Dead
7. Here To You
8. Never Lost
9. No Longer
10. Vanity

Crash (2009)

1. Crash
2. Desperate
3. Fading
4. Best I Can
5. Ride With Me
6. Wasting Away
7. Over My Head
8. Moving On
9. The Life
10. Forever With You
Decyfer Down discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Decyfer Down albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist