100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dick Brave & The Backbeats

Dick Brave & The Backbeats bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dick Brave & The Backbeats

Dick Brave & The Backbeats photo
L to R: Matt L Hanson, Dick Brave, Phil X Hanson, Adriano Batolba and Mike Scott

Dick Brave & The Backbeats Biography

This Rockabilly revival group was founded by Vancouver-native Dick Brave, real name Richard Leonceur Junior, who started the band during the '90s with Italo-Canadian guitarist Adriano Batolba, pianist Mike Scott and the Hanson brothers, Phillip X on double-bass and Matthew L on drums.

After several gigs in their homeland, they moved to Europe and recorded in Germany "Dick This!", which was released in 2003 and supported by the cover of Aerosmith's "Walk This Way".

In October 2011 was released the long delayed sophomore album: "Rock 'n' Roll Therapy".


Dick Brave & The Backbeats biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dick Brave & The Backbeats pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Dick This! (2003)

Dick This!
1. Get The Party Started
2. Walk This Way
3. She's The Most
4. Take Good Care Of My Baby
5. Be The One For Me
6. Twenty Flight Rock
7. Slippin' And Slidin'
8. Freedom
9. Buona Sera
10. Teenager In Love
11. Black Or White
12. Hallelujah I Love Her So
13. Here I Go (I'm A Hobo)
14. Smokey Joe's Café
15. Complicated
16. Give It Away
17. They Remind Me Too Much Of You

Rock 'n' Roll Therapy (2011)

Rock 'n' Roll Therapy
1. Rock Therapy
2. Just Can't Get Enough
3. Tonight (I Ain't Rock)
4. Just The Way You Are
5. It's Up To You
6. Rolling In The Deep
7. Come On
8. Lover Doll
9. American Idiot
10. Look At You
11. Sitting, Waiting, Wishing
12. No One Knows
13. I'll Be Satisfied
14. Who Will The Next Fool Be
15. Use Somebody
16. This Girl Is Trouble
17. Always On My Mind
Dick Brave & The Backbeats discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dick Brave & The Backbeats albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist