100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Digital Summer

Digital Summer bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Digital Summer

Digital Summer photo 2012

Digital Summer Biography

Digital Summer is a modern Hard-Rock band originating from Phoenix, Arizona USA, formed in 2006 by lead singer Kyle Winterstein, his brother guitarist Ian Winterstein, lead guitarist John 'Fish' Cenfield, bassist Anthony 'Guido' Hernandez and drummer Cooter Carlson.

In March 2007 the group put out an indie full-length album titled "Cause And Effect" which was followed one year later by an EP/DVD set.

Aside from sharing the stage with bands like Alice In Chains, Godsmack, Disturbed, Five Finger Death Punch, Theory Of A Dead Man and many more, Digital Summer has also toured nationally with Sevendust, Drowning Pool, 10 Years and Saliva. Their second full album, "Counting The Hours", which saw Sevendust's Morgan Rose helping out behind the drum kit, was released in May 2010.

The line-up shuffling would continue with the arrival of guitarist Jon 'Bubba' Stephenson and drummer Ben Anderson prior to the band's third album, "Breaking Point". Released in August 2012, it includes the Active Rock top 40 hit, featuring Clint Lowery of Sevendust, titled "Forget You".


Digital Summer biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Digital Summer pictures:

  • Digital Summer band 2010 Digital Summer band 2010
    Group shot 2010

Cause And Effect (2007)

Cause And Effect
1. Disconnect
2. Crash
3. Suffocate
4. Now Or Never
5. Broken
6. One More Day
7. Chasing Tomorrow
8. Sick Inside
9. This Time
10. Whatever It Takes
11. Love And Tragedy
12. Sxxxoxxxe

Counting The Hours (2010)

Counting The Hours
1. Counting The Hours
2. Just Run
3. Hostage
4. Playing The Saint
5. Shallow (Closer Than The Angels)
6. Anybody Out There
7. Morphine
8. The Thrill
9. Rescue Me
10. Today
11. Inside My Head
12. Use Me
13. So Beautiful, So Evil
14. Not Even God
15. Something More
16. While The City Sleeps

Breaking Point (2012)

Breaking Point
1. Forget You
2. Breaking Point
3. Cut Me Open
4. Fight Til I Fall
5. Broken Halo
6. Come On
7. War Against Myself
8. Dance In The Fire
9. Overdose
10. Wanted To Love You
11. Broken Halo [acoustic version]
Digital Summer discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Digital Summer albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist