100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dolores O'Riordan

Dolores O'Riordan bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dolores O'Riordan

Dolores O'Riordan photo 2007

Dolores O'Riordan Biography

Singer + guitarist & songwriter Dolores O'Riordan, better known as the face of The Cranberries was born September 6, 1971 in Limerick, IRELAND. While she left the group to pursue solo opportunities in 2003, O'Riordan had been the centerpiece of the Alternative-Rock successful Irish group for 13 years. Over that span The Cranberries released five studio albums.

Her first solo album, the eagerly anticipated "Are You Listening?" which chronicled the chapters in her life following her departure from The Cranberries, was released on Sequel Records in May 2007; it debuted at #5 on the U.S. Top Independent Albums chart and contained two singles "Ordinary Day", which reached #65 on the Europe Official Top 100 chart and "When We Were Young".

Dolores O'Riordan eventually inked with Rounder Records' rock imprint Zoë for her second solo record, "No Baggage". Featuring the single "The Journey", the disc was released in August 2009.


Dolores O'Riordan biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dolores O'Riordan pictures:

  • Dolores O'Riordan mid 90s Dolores O'Riordan mid 90s
    D. O'Riordan in mid-'90s

Are You Listening? (2007)

Are You Listening
1. Ordinary Day
2. When We Were Young
3. In The Garden
4. Human Spirit
5. Loser
6. Stay With Me
7. Apple Of My Eye
8. Black Widow
9. October
10. Accept Things
11. Angel Fire
12. Ecstasy

No Baggage (2009)

No Baggage
1. Switch Off The Moment
2. Skeleton
3. It's You
4. The Journey
5. Stupid
6. Be Careful
7. Apple Of My Eye
8. Throw Your Arms Around Me
9. Fly Through
10. Lunatic
11. Tranquilizer
Dolores O'Riordan discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dolores O'Riordan albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist