100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Dropping Daylight

Dropping Daylight bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Dropping Daylight

Dropping Daylight photo 2006

Dropping Daylight Biography

Hailing from Minneapolis, Minnesota USA, this Alternative-Rock band originally began as Sue Generis in the winter of 2001 with Sebastian Davin on vocals + piano, his younger brother, Seth Davin on guitar, Rob Burke on bass and Jake Englund on drums; they spent the next year playing club and college gigs around the northern plain region developing and honing their repertoire.

In October 2003, they released their first CD, "Back To Nowhere".

They signed to Octone Records in the summer of 2004 and changed the name to Dropping Daylight; that year, while building a loyal following, the band toured with Simple Plan, Yellowcard and the Warped Tour.
In 2005, they released their second disc, "Take A Photograph", Dropping Daylight toured to support their EP with Mae, Say Anything, The Plain White T's, Unwritten Law and others.

At the beginning of 2006 Englund and the band parted ways, Dropping Daylight enlisted new drummer Allen Maier to record their first full-length album, "Brace Yourself"; the 11-track set was released in June via Octone Records, it contained the single "Tell Me" which broke them into the top 30 of The Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks.


Dropping Daylight biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Dropping Daylight pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Brace Yourself (2006)

Brace Yourself
1. Tell Me
2. Brace Yourself
3. Waiting Through The Afternoon
4. Apologies
5. Take A Photograph
6. Lucy
7. Soliloquy
8. War Song
9. Blame Me
10. Answering Our Prayers
11. Til You Feel Something
Dropping Daylight discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Dropping Daylight albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist