100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Duff McKagan's Loaded

Duff McKagan's Loaded bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Duff McKagan's Loaded

Duff McKagan's Loaded photo 2009
[L-R] Jeff Rouse, Duff McKagan, Geoff Reading and Mike Squires

Duff McKagan's Loaded Biography

Micheal Andrew Mckagan, best known as Duff McKagan was born on February 5, 1964, in Seattle, Washington USA. He headed to Southern California when he was nineteen and became a household name as bassist for Hard-Rock titans Guns N' Roses. Plagued by drug and alcohol addiction, McKagan survived for eight years in the highly volatile band. He worked on several projects and collaborations before joining the Rock supergroup Velvet Revolver, in 2002.

Duff McKagan has been fronting Loaded since 1999; the band was an ever revolving door of musicians around main members McKagan, guitarist Mike Squires and bassist Jeff Rouse.
With drummer Geoff Reading they recorded "Dark Days" in 2001.

The band returned in 2008 with the EP called "Wasted Heart" and one full-length album, "Sick", in April 2009, both released through Century Media Records with the latter landing at position #43 on the Top Heatseekers chart. Drummer Isaac Carpenter joined the group replacing Reading.

Duff McKagan's Loaded then parted ways with the label specialized in Metal genres and in April 2011 release "The Taking" via Eagle Rock Entertainment. The CD was recorded at a Seattle-area studio with veteran Rock producer Terry Date; the disc included the pulsating "We Win" and the single "Dead Skin".


Duff McKagan's Loaded biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Duff McKagan's Loaded pictures:

  • Duff McKagan's Loaded band 2001 Duff McKagan's Loaded band 2001
    Loaded band in 2001

Dark Days (2001)

Dark Days
1. Seattle Head
2. Then And Now
3. Wrap My Arms
4. Dark Days
5. Want To
6. Misery
7. Criminal
8. Queen Joanasophina
9. Shallow
10. Superman
11. King Of Downtown
12. Your Way

Sick (2009)

1. Sick
2. Sleaze Factory
3. Flatline
4. I.O.U.
5. The Stride
6. Translucent
7. Mother's Day
8. I See Through You
9. Forgive Me
10. No Shame
11. Blind Date Girl
12. Wasted Heart
13. No More

The Taking (2011)

The Taking
1. Lords Of Abaddon
2. Executioner's Song
3. Dead Skin
4. We Win
5. Easier Lying
6. She's An Anchor
7. Indian Summer
8. Wrecking Ball
9. King Of The World
10. Cocaine
11. Your Name
12. Follow Me To Hell
Duff McKagan's Loaded discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Duff McKagan's Loaded albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist