100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Eagle-Eye Cherry

Eagle-Eye Cherry bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Eagle-Eye Cherry

Eagle-Eye Cherry photo 2003

Eagle-Eye Cherry Biography

Born on May 7, 1941, in Stockholm, SWEDEN, while growing up, Eagle-Eye and his older sister alt-Rapper Neneh Cherry, spent months on the road with their father, the Jazz trumpeter Don Cherry. He moved to New York in 1984, where he went on to work as an actor and a drummer in various bands.

Cherry relocated to Sweden with his actress girlfriend in 1996 following his father's death to begin writing and making his debut album, "Desireless". The record was released by local Diesel label and became a hit firstly in his native country, then in the rest of Europe where went platinum in several countries, finally entered the top 50 of The Billboard 200 chart Sateside. The first single, "Save Tonight", hit #5 on The Billboard Hot 100 and #8 on The Modern Rock Tracks, additionally it climbed into the top 10 of the U.K. Singles chart and the follow-up single, "Falling In Love Again", was also a top 10 hit on the British chart.

"Living In The Present Future", which arrived in mid-2000 in Europe, was preceded by the hit single "Are You Still Having Fun?", the album missed the charts entirely in America, but in Europe yielded another top 40 hit: the duet with sister Neneh, "Long Way Around".

In September 2003 was released his third album, "Sub Rosa", which contained the single "Skull Tattoo", however it generated little interest or sales.

Eagle-Eye Cherry resurfaced in the fall of 2012 with his come-back album "Can't Get Enough".


Eagle-Eye Cherry biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Eagle-Eye Cherry pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Desireless (1997)

1. Save Tonight
2. Indecision
3. Comatose (In The Arms Of Slumber)
4. Worried Eyes
5. Rainbow Wings
6. Falling In Love Again
7. Conversation
8. When Mermaids Cry
9. Shooting Up In Vain
10. Permanent Tears
11. Death Defied By Will
12. Desireless

Living In The Present Future (2000)

Living In The Present Future
1. Been Here Once Before
2. Are You Still Having Fun?
3. One Good Reason
4. Promises Made
5. Burning Up
6. Together
7. Long Way Around
8. Lonely Days (Miles Away)
9. First To Fall
10. Miss Fortune
11. She Didn't Believe
12. Shades Of Gray
13. Wishing It Was

Sub Rosa (2003)

Sub Rosa
1. This Paralysis
2. Skull Tattoo
3. The Strange
4. Up To You
5. Don't Give Up
6. How Come
7. Feels So Right
8. Crashing Down
9. Twisted Games
10. The Food Song
11. If It Can't Be Found
12. If You Don't Know By Now

Can't Get Enough (2012)

Can't Get Enough
1. Go Simmer Down
2. Your Hero
3. Walk Away
4. Can't Get Enough
5. Alone
6. The Itch
7. Feel This Way
8. One In A Million
9. Picture Me
10. Living The Life
11. Free
12. Something
13. You Kill Me (Everyday)
Eagle-Eye Cherry discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Eagle-Eye Cherry albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist