100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Eighteen Visions

Eighteen Visions bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Eighteen Visions

Eighteen Visions photo 2006

Eighteen Visions Biography

The Alternative-Metal band Eighteen Visions was formed in Orange County, California USA, in 1995 by singer James Hart, guitarists Keith Barney and Brandon Schieppati, bassist Jav Van Huss and drummer Ken Floyd.

The quintet signed for Trustkill Records who issued the 3-track EP "No Time For Love" in October 1999 and the band's debut full-length album, "Until The Ink Runs Out", in August 2000.

The following year Van Huss left the band; Eighteen Visions found a new bass player in Mick Morris and planned the release of "The Best Of Eighteen Visions", a collection of re-worked material as well as one new song.

In May 2002 arrived the second album of all-new-material, "Vanity" that distilled the Orange County mob's convoluted, technical Metalcore of yore into blisteringly powerful yet melodiously songs.

Over the next couple of years former guitarist Brandon Schieppati departed and the remaining members went on to record "Obsession"; they also enlisted the help of drummer Trevor Dark Baby while Floyd moved to rhythm guitar. "Obsession" was finally released in mid-2004 and vaulted into the top 10 of the Billboard's Independent Albums chart, eventually making the national Billboard Top 200 Sales list reaching #147. The CD included the minor hit "I Let Go".

In July 2006 Eighteen Visions returned back in action with their self-titled album climbing up The Billboard 200 to #74. The set included "Victim", which fell just shy of reaching the top 10 of The Mainstream Rock Tracks; two more singles, "Tonightless" and "Broken Hearted", made it into the top 40 on the same chart.

When Eighteen Visions dried up, in 2007, frontman James Hart began his new musical venture: Burn Halo.


Eighteen Visions biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Eighteen Visions pictures:

  • Eighteen Visions band 2004 Eighteen Visions band 2004
    18Visions photoshoot 2004