100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Electric Guest

Electric Guest bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Electric Guest

Electric Guest photo 2011

Electric Guest Biography

The Electro-inspired indie Pop-Rock outfit Electric Guest is the brainchild of frontman Asa Taccone and drummer Matthew Compton. Based in Los Angeles, California USA, Taccone and Compton, as well as a variety of live accompanying players, soon generated enough buzz to catch the attention of iconic producer Danger Mouse.

The band's debut album, "Mondo", projected to be released in April 2012 via Downtown Records, arrived in sores one month later reaching #49 on the Top Independent Albums chart. The 10-track set included The Alternative Rock top 30 hit "This Head I Hold".


Electric Guest biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Electric Guest pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Mondo (2012)

1. Holes
2. This Head I Hold
3. Under The Gun
4. Awake
5. Amber
6. The Bait
7. Waves
8. Troubleman
9. American Daydream
10. Control
Electric Guest discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Electric Guest albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist