100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Escape The Fate

Escape The Fate bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Escape The Fate

Escape The Fate photo 2013

Escape The Fate Biography

The hardcore Alternative-Metal collective Escape The Fate came randomly together in 2004 through MySpace in Las Vegas, Nevada USA, when singer Ronnie Radke and bassist Max Green were looking for new band members after their prior group abruptly fell apart. On the popular website, they soon found guitarist Bryan 'Monte' Money, who subsequently brought in Vegas transplant and guitarist Omar Espinosa; friend and drummer Robert Ortiz joined on to complete the band's line-up. Debuting live, barely a month later, the guys found early success on local radio and quickly amassed a devoted hometown following.

By September 2005, they had won a local radio contest judged by My Chemical Romance, which awarded them the opportunity to open a show on the band's current headlining tour with Alkaline Trio.
They then signed to Epitaph Records and their debut 5-song EP, "There's No Sympathy For The Dead", appeared in May 2006. Tour dates through the summer followed including several dates on the Warped Tour.

Escape The Fate's first full-length disc, "Dying Is Your Latest Fashion", came out that September peaking at #12 on The Billboard Heatseekers chart and at #19 on The Top Independent Albums chart. Tour dates through the summer followed including several dates on the Warped Tour and the band subsequently dropped off a tour with Bullet For My Valentine and Eighteen Visions due to personal problems. Singer Ronnie Radke was dropped from the band after pleading guilty to assist in murder weeks before the release of their first full album. By November Radke was back in the band, however the group wasn't able to play on the following year's The Take Action tour due to frontman's drug dependancy and several other problems.
Omar Espinosa left Escape The Fate in late 2007; he stated in his MySpace blog that he left the band for good, but that his leaving was on good terms. Later, his replacement was Bryan 'Monte' Money's younger brother, rhythm guitarist Michael Money.

Ronnie Radke has had a number of run-ins with law enforcement since 2006, many of which were related to narcotics. Radke was also sentenced to four year probation in Las Vegas for his involvement in a fight which took place in May 2006. This fight lead to the shooting death of 18 year old Michael Cook. While Radke did not pull the trigger, his friend was armed and did. He was officially dismissed from the band in early 2008. The members later decided to kick Radke out in order to keep Escape The Fate going. Craig Mabbitt replaced Radke as frontman and lead singer of the band.

"This War Is Ours", the second Escape The Fate album was eventually released in October 2008, it peaked at #35 on The Billboard Top 200 and also leaped ahead on the Top Independent Albums chart to #2. The 11-song set included the high-octane single "10 Miles Wide" which was written and recorded in collaboration with Josh Todd from Buckcherry.

The group's next album was released in November 2010, via DGC/Interscope. The self-titled set debuted at #3 on the Top Independent Albums chart and charmed its way into a respectable berth just outside the top 20 of The Billboard 200 Sales list; it contained three singles: "Massacre", "Gorgeous Nightmare" and "Issues", the latter of which charted within the Billboard's Alternative Songs top 40 with a peak position of #29.
In early 2012 Max Green left the fold and was replaced by new bass player, Thomas 'TJ' Bell from Motionless In White.

In 2013 the single "Ungrateful" preceded the album of the same name. The 11-song set was released in May through Eleven Seven Music and reached #27 on The Billboard 200. It was the second single, "You're Insane", that got some radio play on Mainstream Rock stations.


Escape The Fate biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Escape The Fate pictures:

  • Escape The Fate band lineup 2006 Escape The Fate band lineup 2006
    The band line-up 2006
  • Escape The Fate band lineup 2009 Escape The Fate band lineup 2009
    from left -> Max Green, Craig Mabbitt, Monte Money and Robert Ortiz (2009)