100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Evans Blue

Evans Blue bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Evans Blue

Evans Blue photo 2010
[L-R] Vlad Tanaskovic, Dan Chandler, Parker Lauzon, Joe Pitter & Howard Davis

Evans Blue Biography

Hailing from Toronto, CANADA, the Alternative-Rock outfit Evans Blue relies on a five-piece team of musicians that initially included singer Kevin Matisyn, guitarists Parker Lauzon and Vlad Tanaskovic, bassist Joe Pitter and drummer Darryl Brown.

They began working together in March 2005; since then, the band has written and recorded their debut album, "The Melody And The Energetic Nature Of Volume", which was finally released in February 2006; it debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers and reached the #106 position on The Billboard 200 Sales charts highlighted by the Hot Mainstream Rock top 10 hit "Cold (But I'm Still Here)"; "Over", weighed in at #28 on the same chart and the final single, "Beg", failed to dent the chart. The band toured non-stop for over a year, headlining shows and opened for Taproot, Seether, Shinedown, Breaking Benjamin among others. Darryl Brown went home unexpectedly in the middle of the band's first U.S. tour, he was soon replaced by Boston drummer Danny D.

Evans Blue returned in July 2007 with their sophomore album, "The Pursuit Begins When This Portrayal Of Life Ends" which was recorded with Howard Davis -- AKA H-BOMB -- behind the drum set. The CD peaked at #44 on The Billboard 200 while the lead-off single, "The Pursuit", quickly bulleted into the top 20 of The Hot Mainstream Rock chart and reached #32 on The Hot Modern Rock Tracks. Another single, "Shine Your Cadillac", never appeared on the charts.
One year later the group parted ways with Matisyn due to musical differences.

St. Louis singer Dan Chandler was selected as the new lead singer after an extensive nationwide search and he made his debut on band's third album, "Evans Blue". Following its initial digital release in mid-2009, the self-titled effort was released physically a year later. It included "Erase My Scars" which reached #27 on The Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks plus three more minor Rock radio hit singles: "Sick Of It", "Bulletproof" and "Say It".

When the group was ready to record its fouth album, Howard Davis exited the fold and longtime friend of Chandler, drummer Mike McClure, took over duties for the recording process. The disc, titled "Graveyard Of Empires", was released in the spring of 2012 reaching #121 on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart and the lead-off single, "This Time It's Different", peaked at #29 on The Rock Songs list.


Evans Blue biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Evans Blue pictures:

  • Evans Blue band lineup 2005 Evans Blue band lineup 2005
    The band line-up 2005
  • Evans Blue band 2007 Evans Blue band 2007
    Evans Blue 2007

The Melody And The Energetic Nature Of Volume (2006)

The Melody And The Energetic Nature Of Volume
1. A Cross And A Girl Named Blessed
2. Stop And Say You Love Me
3. Cold (But I'm Still Here)
4. Eclipsed
5. Beg
6. Over
7. Possession
8. Dark That Follows
9. The Promise And The Threat
10. Quote
11. The Tease

The Pursuit Begins When This Portrayal Of Life Ends (2007)

The Pursuit Begins When This Portrayal Of Life Ends
1. In A Red Dress And Alone
2. Shine Your Cadillac
3. Q (The Best One Of Our Lives)
4. Kiss The Flag
5. My Damsel: A Confession To An Adversary
6. Pin Up
7. Caught A Lite Sneeze
8. Fear
9. Dear Lucid, Our Time Is Right Now
10. Painted
11. The Pursuit

Evans Blue (2009)

Evans Blue self-titled album
1. Buried Alive
2. Sick Of It
3. The Future In The End
4. A Step Back
5. Say It
6. Who We Are
7. Bulletproof
8. I Blame You
9. Through Your Eyes
10. Show Me
11. Can't Go On
12. Erase My Scars

Graveyard Of Empires (2012)

Graveyard Of Empires
1. This Time It's Different
2. Crawl Inside
3. Thank You
4. Beyond The Stars
5. Graveyard Of Empires
6. Alone Not Lonely
7. In The Shadow
8. Live To Die
9. Destroy The Obvious
10. Warrior
11. Underwater
12. Halo
Evans Blue discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Evans Blue albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist