100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Fair To Midland

Fair To Midland bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Fair To Midland

Fair To Midland photo 2007

Fair To Midland Biography

Founded in 1998 in the quiet farm town of Sulphur Springs, Texas USA, the Alternative-Metal combo Fair To Midland originally consisted of lead singer Darroh Sudderth, guitarist Ferdinand Espisito, keyboardist+electronics manipulator Matt Langly, bassist Nathin Seals and drummer Dale Pintler.

In 2001, they independently released their first EP, "The Carbon Copy Silver Lining". "Inter.Funda.Stifle" followed three years later after a few changes in the line-up that included guitarist Cliff Campbell taking the place of Espisito and Brett Stowers taking the place of Pintler on drums. Both the releases earned major critical acclaim despite being completely under-the-radar.

After being blown away by two of the band's performances in Los Angeles, System Of A Down's Serj Tankian signed Fair To Midland to his label, Serjical Strike, in April of 2006. The group, which now includes Sudderth, Campbell, Langly, new bass player Jon Dicken and Stowers, have a new single, "Dance Of The Manatee", which has already gotten some airplay and will be included on their forthcoming Serjical Strike debut full-length disc "Fables From A Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True".


Fair To Midland biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Fair To Midland pictures:

  • Fair To Midland band 2004 Fair To Midland band 2004
    Group shot 2004

The Carbon Copy Silver Lining [EP] (2001)

 The Carbon Copy Silver Lining EP
1. Gaining One
2. As I Was Travelling...
3. Stiffback
4. Informative Timeline
5. An Occurance During The Restoration Process
6. -The Beltway-
7. My Mentor
8. Stale Penny (Miracle Grow)
9. Pen-_-.
10. Beto II
11. With This Easel.
12. See, Saw
13. ..(I)..

Inter.Funda.Stifle (2004)

1. Preables In 3rd Person
2. Dance Of The Manatee
3. Vice/Versa
4. Cipieron
5. A Seafarer's Knot
6. Orphan Anthem '86
7. Inter. Mission
8. Granny Niblo
9. The Walls Of Jericho
10. Abigail
11. Timbuktu
12. Kyla Cries Cologne
13. Upgrade^Brigade
14. When The Bough Breaks
15. Quince

Fables From A Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True (2007)

Fables From A Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True
1. Dance Of The Manatee
2. Kyla Cries Cologne
3. Vice/Versa
4. The Wife, The Kids, And The White Picket Fence
5. April Fools And Eggmen
6. A Seafarer's Knot
7. A Wolf Descends Upon The Spanish Sahara
8. The Walls Of Jericho
9. Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes
10. Upgrade^Brigade
11. Say When
Fair To Midland discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Fair To Midland albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist