100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Faktion bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Faktion photo 2008

Faktion Biography

The Alternative-Metal outfit Faktion came together in Denton, Texas USA and started in 2002 solidifying around the line-up of Ryan Gibbs on vocals, Josh Franklin on guitar, Marshal Dutton also on guitar, Jeremy Coan on bass and Jeremy Moore on drums.

The band played a few shows around town before being signed by Roadrunner Records; not long after the quintet entered Gridlock Studios in Orlando where they'd recorded an EP called "Make A Dent", the team at Gridlock included Justin Thomas and Brett Hestla from Dark New Day.

Their self-titled debut full-length album, which appeared in March 2006, hit #12 on the Billboard's Top Heatseekers list while the propulsive first single, "Take It All Away", peaked at #29 on The Mainstream Rock chart. In addition, the group toured the country several times sharing the stage with such acts as Hinder, Seether, Theory Of A Deadman and 10 Years.
After the group parted company with Roadrunner, a mere nine months after the album's release, they also lost their lead singer.
This was followed by a couple of self-financed EPs.

In the fall of 2009, Faktion reformed, now with Aaron Pose on vocals and released a free digital single titled "Take Your Shot".


Faktion biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Faktion pictures:

  • Faktion band lineup 2005 Faktion band lineup 2005
    The band line-up 2005

Faktion (2006)

Faktion self-titled album
1. Forgive Me
2. Control
3. Take It All Away
4. Letting You Go
5. Six O'Clock
6. Distance
7. Maybe
8. Answers
9. Pilot
10. Always Wanting More
11. Who I Am
12. Better Today

Take Your Shot [digital single] (2009)

No Cover Available
Take Your Shot
Faktion discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Faktion albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist