100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Finch bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Finch band

Finch photo 2005

Finch Biography

The Alternative-Rock Punk-Pop five-piece band, Finch was formed in Temecula, California USA, in 2001, comprising vocalist Nate Barcalow, guitarists Alex Linares and Randy Strohmeyer, bassist Derek Doherty and drummer Alex Pappas.

They signed with Drive-Thru Records and in October of 2001 released a four-track EP entitled "Falling Into Place". Three months later Finch put out its debut full-length album "What It Is To Burn"; touring extensivly in support of this CD, almost one year later, they hit the #1 spot on The Billboard's Top Heatseekers Albums chart and cracked the top 100 of The Billboard 200 list. Lead single and title-track peaked at #15 on The Modern Rock chart. Another single, "Letters To You", climbed into the U.K. Top 40 chart.

The quintet re-emerged in mid-2005 with their sophomore effort, the ambitious "Say Hello To Sunshine", which reached the #24 spot on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. The disc featured the minor hit single "Bitemarks And Bloodstains".


Finch biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Finch pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

What It Is To Burn (2002)

What It Is To Burn
1. New Beginnings
2. Letters To You
3. Post Script
4. Grey Matter
5. Perfection Through Silence
6. Awake
7. Without You Here
8. Stay With Me
9. Project Mayhem
10. Untitled
11. Three Simple Words
12. Ender
13. What It Is To Burn

Say Hello To Sunshine (2005)

Say Hello To Sunshine
1. Insomniatic Meat
2. Revelation Song
3. Brother Bleed Brother
4. A Piece Of Mind
5. Ink
6. Fireflies
7. Hopeless Host
8. Reduced To Teeth
9. A Man Alone
10. Miro
11. Ravenous
12. Bitemarks And Bloodstains
13. The Casket Of Roderic Usher
14. Dreams Of Psilocybin
Finch discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Finch albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist