100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Fischerspooner bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Fischerspooner photo 2005

Fischerspooner Biography

Spiking extremely retro Electro-Pop tendencies with a modern approach to programming, the two-man act Fischerspooner was formed in New York City by frontman, singer Casey Spooner and composer Warren Fischer, the musicians first met in an experimental video class at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and between 1999 and 2000 they wrote a spate of tracks for their debut full-length album.

At the beginning of 2002, they signed a deal with club pioneers Ministry Of Sound who released "#1" in Europe, where the main track, "Emerge", crashed into the U.K. top 40 chart; a worldwide record deal with Capitol Records followed and their first CD climbed into the top 3 of the American Billboard Top Electronic Albums list.

After a few years of touring the U.S. and Europe, the duo began the grueling work of writing "Odyssey", their second album, which was released in spring 2005 not only soared to #2 on the Top Electronic Albums chart but also reached #179 on the all-genre Billboard 200 listing producing a huge club hit with "Never Win".

Fischerspooner returned in May 2009 with "Entertainment"; written and recorded in a carriage house in Brooklyn, the Electronica duo's third outing contained the single "Supply And Demand".


Fischerspooner biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Fischerspooner pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

#1 (2002)

1. Invisible
2. The 15th
3. Emerge
4. Fucker
5. Turn On
6. Tone Poem
7. Ersatz
8. Horizon
9. Natural Disaster

Odyssey (2005)

1. Just Let Go
2. Cloud
3. Never Win
4. A Kick In The Teeth
5. Everything To Gain
6. We Need A War
7. Get Confused
8. Wednesday
9. Happy
10. Ritz 107
11. All We Are
12. O

Entertainment (2009)

1. The Best Revenge
2. We Are Electric
3. Money Can't Dance
4. In A Modern World
5. Supply And Demand
6. Amuse Bouche
7. Infidels Of The World Unite
8. Door Train Home
9. Danse En France
10. To The Moon
Fischerspooner discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Fischerspooner albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist