100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Fivespeed bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Fivespeed band

Fivespeed photo 2005

Fivespeed Biography

Comprised of vocalist Jared Woosley, guitarists Jesse Lacross and Brad Cole, bassist Rob Anderson and drummer Chad Kinney, Fivespeed originated in 1997 as an Alternative-Rock act that was able to deliver a multifaceted attack and a stunningly powerful live performance. The quintet based in Peoria, Arizona USA, released a 6-song CD on Sunset Alliance and soon after Kinney left the fold.

After bringing in new drummer Chad Martin the group released their first full-length album, "Trade In Your Halo", in 2002; with two releases under their belts Fivespeed developed a strong nation-wide fan base thanks in part to multiple tours with Finch, Blindside, Jimmy Eat World, Breaking Benjamin, At The Drive-In and others.

In 2004 the band aquired a new member, drummer Shane Addington, who replaced the departed Chad Martin and in August 2005, Fivespeed issued their next release, the EP "Bella", on Equal Vision. The 4-track set contained the radio single "The Mess" which peaked at #29 on The Mainstream Rock chart and was eventually included on the band's sophomore full-length album "Morning Over Midnight".


Fivespeed biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Fivespeed pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Trade In Your Halo (2002)

Trade In Your Halo
1. Smile, Lie
2. Field Guide To The Night's Sky
3. Chaos Control
4. Blackened Crisis
5. Quitter
6. Halo
7. The Killing Star
8. Sea Sick
9. Barrack
10. Parachute
11. Justice

Morning Over Midnight (2006)

Morning Over Midnight
1. Fair Trade
2. The Mess
3. Morning Over Midnight
4. Blame It On You
5. Vegas
6. Lights
7. Touch Of One
8. Drive (Field Guide)
9. Wait Forever
10. Misery Loves Company
Fivespeed discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Fivespeed albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist