100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Flaw bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Flaw photo 2004

Flaw Biography

Flaw, an Alternative-Metal band from Louisville, Kentucky USA, came to life in 1996 when lead singer Chris Volz and guitarist Jason Daunt got together to make music; while rhythm sections came and went, bassist Ryan Jurhs joined in 1997 and the group recorded and self-released the 8-track EP "American Arrogance".

They took their new sound on the road and played several dates as opening act for Fear Factory and Econoline Crush.
Over the course of the following three years the band released two more independent records, then expanded the line-up to include second guitarist Lance Arny and drummer Chris Ballinger; they finally signed to Universal Records in October 2000.
Recording commenced in early 2001 in Los Angeles and Flaw's debut full-length album, "Through The Eyes", was released in October of the same year; the quintet supported it with an extensive national tour, the outfit left their mark on the road alongside such Nu-Metal power-players as Mudvayne, Sevendust, Cold, Mushroomhead and were also a part of Ozzfest 2002; the album pierced The Billboard 200 and peaked at #1 on the Top Heatseekers chart selling more than 300,000 copies, it also yielded a couple of Mainstream Rock top 40 singles: "Payback" and "Whole".
Following the departure of Daunt and Ballinger, the latter replaced by drummer Micah Havertape, Flaw was left as a four-piece and in May 2004 the group resurfaced with their second effort, "Endangered Species"; the record hit #42 on The Billboard Top 200 Albums list and its main single, "Recognize", climbed into the top 30 of the Active Rock airplay chart.

That same year, after being dropped by Universal/Republic Records, Flaw disbanded. A year later Chris Volz and Ivan Arnold got back together in a new band, Five.Bolt.Main.


Flaw biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Flaw pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Through The Eyes (2001)

Through The Eyes
1. Only The Strong
2. Payback
3. My Letter
4. Get Up Again
5. Whole
6. Amendment
7. Scheme
8. What I Have To Do
9. Inner Strength
10. Best I Am
11. Out Of Whack
12. Reliance
13. One More Time

Endangered Species (2004)

Endangered Species
1. Medicate
2. Endangered Species
3. Recognize
4. Wait For Me
5. Many Faces
6. All The Worst
7. You've Changed
8. Turn The Tables
9. World's Divide
10. Decide
11. Final Cry
12. Not Enough
Flaw discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Flaw albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist