100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Free Energy

Free Energy bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Free Energy band

Free Energy photo 2010
from left: Geoff Bucknam, Paul Sprangers, Scott Wells, Nick Shuminsky & Evan Wells.

Free Energy Biography

The Alternative-Rock outfit Free Energy officially formed in the fall of 2007 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA with a line-up comprising of frontman Paul Sprangers, guitarists Scott Wells and Geoff Bucknam, bassist Evan Wells and drummer Nicholas Shuminsky.

The group garnered attention with their melodic, hook-laden dance-Rock tunes and finally Free Energy recorded their debut album, "Stuck On Nothing", with producer James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem. Released in March 2010 on DFA Records, the disc climbed into the top 40 of the Billboard's Heatseekers Albums chart; it contained the alt-Rock radio single "Bang Pop".


Free Energy biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Free Energy pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Stuck On Nothing (2010)

Stuck On Nothing
1. Free Energy
2. Dream City
3. Bang Pop
4. All I Know
5. Bad Stuff
6. Dark Trance
7. Young Hearts
8. Light Love
9. Hope Child
10. Wild Winds

Love Sign (2013)

Love Sign
1. Electric Fever
2. Girls Want Rock
3. Dance All Night
4. Hey Tonight
5. Hold You Close
6. Backscratcher
7. Hangin
8. Street Survivor
9. True Love
10. Time Rolls On
Free Energy discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Free Energy albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist