100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Gnarls Barkley

Gnarls Barkley bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Gnarls Barkley

Gnarls Barkley photo 2006

Gnarls Barkley Biography

Gnarls Barkley is essentially a collaboration between rapper + singer Cee Lo Green, a veteran of Atlanta's Dirty South scene and DJ + producer Danger Mouse, born Brian Burton. Burton produced Gorillaz "Demon Days" album, for which he earned a Grammy nomination.

Blending Hip-Hop, Soul and Pop-Rock, Gnarls Barkley recorded and released in April 2006 its stunning debut album, "St. Elsewhere", which debuted at #1 in U.K. and later reached the top 10 in many charts around the world including Canada, Australia and the United States where it went on to sell over a million units helped on its way by the worldwide smash "Crazy", this single hit #1 in Great Britain, #2 on The Billboard Hot 100, crossed over to The Hot Modern Rock chart reaching a peak of #7 and also won a Grammy for Best Urban/Alternative Performance while "St. Elsewhere" itself racked up a Grammy for Best Alternative Music Album. The disc spun off another Hot Modern Rock top 30 hit with "Gone Daddy Gone" and the U.K. top 10 hit "Smiley Faces".

Delivered two years later, in March 2008, "The Odd Couple" continued the formula of the duo's first record but the new album failed to match its predecessor's sales and made it only to the #12 niche on The Billboard 200. It contained "Run (I'm A Natural Disaster)", the lone single which was able to enter the top 40 of The Hot Modern Rock radio chart.


Gnarls Barkley biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Gnarls Barkley pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

St. Elsewhere (2006)

St. Elsewhere
1. Go-Go Gadget Gospel
2. Crazy
3. St. Elsewhere
4. Gone Daddy Gone
5. Smiley Faces
6. The Boogie Monster
7. Feng Shui
8. Just A Thought
9. Transformer
10. Who Cares?
11. On-Line
12. Necromancing
13. Storm Coming
14. The Last Time

The Odd Couple (2008)

The Odd Couple
1. Charity Case
2. Who's Gonna Save My Soul
3. Going On
4. Run (I'm A Natural Disaster)
5. Would Be Killer
6. Open Book
7. Whatever
8. Surprise
9. No Time Soon
10. She Knows
11. Blind Mary
12. Neighbors
13. A Little Better
Gnarls Barkley discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Gnarls Barkley albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist