100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Gratitude bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Gratitude band

Gratitude band photo 2004

Gratitude Biography

The Alternative-Rock outfit Gratitude began around 2003 in San Francisco, California USA, when singer + songwriter Jonah Matranga and guitarist Mark Weinberg, after over a decade of performing in Southern California with their respective groups, decided to start a new band. The two scored a record deal with major label Atlantic and recruited guitarist Jeremy Tappero, bassist Bobby Lindsey and drummer Dave Jarnstrom to complete the band's line-up.

Their self-titled debut 12-song album was released in March 2005; "Drive Away" was chosen as the first single. The quintet toured nationally with Jimmy Eat World but the disc failed to rise above #39 on the Billboard's Top Heatseekers Albums chart and Gratitude finally split up.


Gratitude biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Gratitude pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Gratitude (2005)

Gratitude self-titled album
1. Drive Away
2. Last
3. All In A Row
4. The Greatest Wonder
5. This Is The Part
6. Feel Alright
7. Sadie
8. Someone To Love
9. Another Division St.
10. If Ever
11. Dream, Again
12. Begin Again
Gratitude discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Gratitude albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist