100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani photo 2006

Gwen Stefani Biography

Gwen Stefani was born October 3, 1969, in Orange County, California USA; in 1987 she joined No Doubt, as co-vocalist of John Spence, the Alternative-Rock band which formed his brother, Eric Stefani; that fall Spence committed suicide, at this point Gwen became the group's frontwoman releasing a series of successful albums throughout the next decade.
At the start of the new millenium she won a Grammy for Best Rap / Sung Collaboration with the song "Let Me Blow Ya Mind", recorded with female rappers Eve.
Stefani and ex-Bush frontman Gavin Rossdale married in September 2002 in two separate ceremonies: a London wedding at St. Paul's Church and Los Angeles nuptials two weeks later.

In 2004 she launched her solo career and in November her debut album, "Love. Angel. Music. Baby.", broke into the top 10 of The Billboard 200 chart; she quickly scored huge club success with the first single off the CD, "What You Waiting For?"; it was followed by "Hollaback Girl" which soared to #1 on The Billboard Hot 100.

"The Sweet Escape", was Stefani's first offering since taking time off to be a mom; she and Rossdale welcomed their first son together, Kingston James McGregor Rossdale, in May 2006. Her second solo album was released in December 2006 and went straight into the top 3 of The Billboard 200 chart while the title-track became a huge Billboard Hot 100 hit single, falling just one position short of #1.


Gwen Stefani biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Gwen Stefani pictures:

  • Gwen Stefani 2003 Gwen Stefani 2003
    Gwen Stefani 2003

Love. Angel. Music. Baby. (2004)

Love. Angel. Music. Baby.
1. What You Waiting For?
2. Rich Girl
3. Hollaback Girl
4. Cool
5. Bubble Pop Electric
6. Luxurious
7. Harajuku Girls
8. Crash
9. The Real Thing
10. Serious
11. Danger Zone
12. Long Way To Go

The Sweet Escape (2006)

The Sweet Escape
1. Wind It Up
2. The Sweet Escape
3. Orange County Girl
4. Early Winter
5. Now That You Got It
6. 4 In The Morning
7. Yummy
8. Fluorescent
9. Breakin' Up
10. Don't Get It Twisted
11. U Started It
12. Wonderful Life
Gwen Stefani discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Gwen Stefani albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist