100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Halestorm bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Halestorm photo 2012

Halestorm Biography

The Alternative-Rock band Halestorm was conceived back in 1997 in York, Pennsylvania USA, when the lead singer + guitarist Lzzy Hale was 13 years old and her brother, drummer Arejay Hale, was only 10.
The pair played with a revolving-door line-up of musicians, before the permanent addition of Joe Hottinger on guitar and Josh Smith on bass.

"(Don't Mess with The) Time Man" was the very first Halestorm CD, it was released in March 2000 on the New York-based music label The Orchard.

The Pennsylvania quartet signed a recording contract with Atlantic Records, a major recording label, in June 2005 and then went on to tour exhaustively, performing alongside the likes of Shinedown, Avenged Sevenfold and Trapt.
In April 2009 Halestorm released its long-awaited Atlantic debut album, a self-titled affair which climbed into the top 40 of The Billboard 200 highlighted by two Hot Mainstream Rock top 10 smash singles "I Get Off" and "It's Not You". The disc also included the emotional ballad "Familiar Taste Of Poison" and the soaring standout "Bet U Wish U Had Me Back", which both entered the top 40 of The Hot Mainstream Rock list.

In early 2012 the band put out a new single out called "Love Bites (So Do I)" which quickly bulleted into the top 3 of the Active Rock chart; it also served as a preview for the quartet's much-anticipated sophomore album, "The Strange Case Of...", which arrived in April and debuted at #15 on The Billboard 200.


Halestorm biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Halestorm pictures:

  • Halestorm's Lzzy Hale 2006 Halestorm's Lzzy Hale 2006
    Lzzy Hale (2006)
  • Halestorm band 2009 Halestorm band 2009
    Halestorm 2009

Don't Mess With The Time Man (2000)

Don't Mess With The Time Man
1. Time Man
2. No Clue
3. Interesting
4. As The Eagle Flies
5. Wings
6. You And I Could Fly

Halestorm (2009)

Halestorm self-titled album
1. It's Not You
2. I Get Off
3. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
4. Innocence
5. Familiar Taste Of Poison
6. I'm Not An Angel
7. What Were You Expecting?
8. Love / Hate Heartbreak
9. Better Sorry Than Safe
10. Dirty Work
11. Nothing To Do With Love

The Strange Case Of... (2012)

The Strange Case Of...
1. Love Bites (So Do I)
2. Mz. Hyde
3. I Miss The Misery
4. Freak Like Me
5. Beautiful With You
6. In Your Room
7. Break In
8. Rock Show
9. Daughters Of Darkness
10. You Call Me A Bitch Like It's A Bad Thing
11. American Boys
12. Here's To Us
Halestorm discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Halestorm albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist