100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Hawthorne Heights

Hawthorne Heights bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Hawthorne Heights

Hawthorne Heights photo 2013

Hawthorne Heights Biography

This Emo Alternative-Metal group had its roots in A Day In The Life, a band formed in June of 2001 in Dayton, Ohio USA; the band went through numerous line-up changes, with the final revisions in place, Hawthorne Heights, singer + guitarist JT Woodruff, guitarists Casey Calvert and Micah Carli, bassist Matt Ridenour and drummer Eron Bucciarelli, began playing out on several national self-booked tours, sharing stages with bands like Coheed And Cambria among others.

The group subsequently signed with Victory Records who released their debut full-length album, "The Silence In Black And White", in June 2004, it peaked at #1 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart and cracked the The Billboard 200 Sales chart on the back of the Modern Rock top 40 single "Ohio Is For Lovers" and a further alt-Rock radio hit, "Niki FM".

In February 2006 Hawthorne Heights released their second effort, "If Only You Were Lonely", which furiously penetrated the top 3 of The Billboard 200 and the main single, "Saying Sorry", peaked at #7 on The Hot Modern Rock chart. The band's sophomore album was later certified gold by the RIAA.
On November 24, 2007, guitarist Casey Calvert died due to the “acute combined effects of opiate, citalopram and clonazepam intoxication”, according to the results of an autopsy released by the office of the chief medical examiner in Washington, D.C. Calvert, whose shrieking vocals helped establish the band at the forefront of the post-hardcore scene, was only 26.

"Fragile Future", the band's first effort without Calvert and the final album for Victory, arrived in August 2008 reaching #4 on the Billboard's Top Independent list and #23 on the overall album chart. The main single, "Rescue Me", failed to dent the chart at all.

"Skeletons" was the Wind-up Records debut from Hawthorne Heights; featuring the single "Nervous Breakdown", the album was released in June 2010.

Latest News:

Hawthorne Heights will release its new album, "Zero", on June 25, 2013. This is the band's first record to feature guitarist Mark McMillon.


Hawthorne Heights biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Hawthorne Heights pictures:

  • Hawthorne Heights band lineup 2005 Hawthorne Heights band lineup 2005
    The band line-up 2005