100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

House Of Pain

House Of Pain bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

House Of Pain photo 1992

House Of Pain Biography

The Irish-American Rap trio House Of Pain formed in Los Angeles, Clifornia USA, in the early '90s comprising Everlast, Daniel O'Connor -- AKA Danny Boy -- and DJ Lethal born Leor DiMant.

The band issued its self-titled debut album in July 1992 on Tommy Boy Records, the record included the massive hit "Jump Around", which exploded in the Hip-Hop scene worldwide and hit #3 on The Billboard Hot 100; it was followed by a second single titled "Shamrocks And Shenanigans". The album crashed into the top 20 of The Billboard 200 and was eventually certified platinum.
During their first national tour Everlast was arrested at JFK Airport in New York for possession of an unregistered handgun.

The band returned in June 1994 with "Same As It Ever Was"; the set debuted at #12 on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart but failed to replicate its predecessor's success.

The third and final album, "Truth Crushed To Earth Shall Rise Again", arrived two years later; this album barely sneaked into the U.S. top 50 and eventually the members of House Of Pain decided to go their separate ways.
DJ Lethal joined Limp Bizkit and Everlast released his Tommy Boy solo debut album, "Whitey Ford Sings The Blues", in September of 1998.


House Of Pain biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

House Of Pain pictures:

  • House Of Pain band House Of Pain band
    L2R> DJ Lethal, Everlast and Danny Boy

House Of Pain (1992)

 House Of Pain self-titled album
1. Salutations
2. Jump Around
3. Put Your Head Out
4. Top o' The Morning To Ya
5. Commercial 1
6. House And The Rising Son
7. Shamrocks And Shenanigans
8. House Of Pain Anthem
9. Danny Boy, Danny Boy
10. Guess Who's Back
11. Commercial 2
12. Put On Your Shit Kickers
13. Come And Get Some Of This
14. Life Goes On
15. One For The Road
16. Feel It
17. All My Love
18. Jump Around [Pete Rock remix]
19. Shamrocks And Shenanigans [Boom Shalock Lock Boom/Butch Vig mix]

Same As It Ever Was (1994)

Same As It Ever Was
1. Back From The Dead
2. I'm A Swing It
3. All That
4. On Point
5. Runnin' Up On Ya
6. Over There Shit
7. Word Is Bond
8. Keep It Comin'
9. Interlude
10. Same As It Ever Was
11. It Ain't A Crime
12. Where I'm From
13. Still Got A Lotta Love
14. Who's The Man?
15. On Point [Lethal Dose remix]

Truth Crushed To Earth Shall Rise Again (1996)

Truth Crushed To Earth Shall Rise Again
1. The Have Nots
2. Fed Up
3. What's That Smell
4. Heart Full Of Sorrow
5. Earthquake
6. Shut The Door
7. Pass The Jinn
8. No Doubt
9. Choose Your Poison
10. X-Files
11. Fed Up [remix]
12. Killa Rhyme Klik
13. While I'm Here
House Of Pain discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of House Of Pain albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist