100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Hugo bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Hugo photo 2010

Hugo Biography

Hugo, real name Chulachak Chakrabongse, a seriously dedicated songwriter, musician and performer, was born in London, ENGLAND and raised in Thailand and currently lives in New York City.
As a young teen in Thailand, he achieved nationwide success by cutting four studio albums with his Thai outfit Siplor.

After spending much of his early years developing his style across seas, the talented singer + songwriter signed to Jay-Z's record label Roc Nation to release his first U.S. album. As a tip of the fedora to Roc Nation's founder, Hugo puts a twist on the classic "99 Problems", finding a new previously unforeseen nexus linking Rock, Pop, Country and Hip-Hop. Following the buzz-worthy success of this single, in May 2011 he released the full-length disc titled "Old Tyme Religion".


Hugo biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Hugo pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    more pics coming soon

Old Tyme Religion (2011)

Old Tyme Religion
1. Old Tyme Religion
2. 99 Problems
3. Bread And Butter
4. Rock 'n' Roll Delight
5. Hopelessly Stoned
6. Hurt Makes It Beautiful
7. Born
8. Mekong River Delta
9. Sweetest Cure
10. Different Lives
11. Just A Shred
12. Wake Alone
Hugo discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Hugo albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist