100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Iglu & Hartly

Iglu & Hartly bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Iglu & Hartly

Iglu & Hartly photo 2008

Iglu & Hartly Biography

The modern Synth-Rock group Iglu & Hartly met in Boulder, Colorado USA, when lead singer & producer Jarvis Anderson, keyboardist + vocalist Sam Martin and guitarist Simon Kratz attended the local university. These three began making music that, ultimately, made them unable to contain the energy and unwilling to wait for their diplomas, the boys quit school and moved to the electric neighborhood of Echo Park, California where they began knocking on club doors and asking to play shows. Shortly after moving to Los Angeles, Luis Rosiles flew from Jarvis' hometown of Chicago to join the band as their drummer and L.A. local Michael Bucher joined as bassist.

With over 200 shows under their belt in Los Angeles, the quintet signed a recording contract with Mercury Records who issued the band's debut studio album, "& Then Boom", in September 2008; the main single off the CD, "In This City" peaked at #5 on the U.K. Top 40 chart and reached the #35 position on the U.S. Hot Modern Rock Tracks.


Iglu & Hartly biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Iglu & Hartly pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

& Then Boom (2008)

& Then Boom
1. Believe
2. Violent And Young
3. Tomorrow
4. Build
5. Dayglo
6. In This City
7. People
8. Whatever We Like
9. We'll See
10. Out There
11. Jump Out Of Your Car
Iglu & Hartly discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Iglu & Hartly albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist