100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Imagine Dragons

Imagine Dragons bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Imagine Dragons photo 2011

Imagine Dragons Biography

Hailing from Las Vegas, Nevada USA, the indie Pop-Rock combo Imagine Dragons was formed in late 2008 with the line-up of lead singer Dan Reynolds, guitarist D. Wayne Sermon, keyboardist Brittany Robinson, bassist Ben McKee and drummer Andrew Tolman.

The quintet immediately won two large battles of the bands and went into the recording studio to produce their first eponymous EP, which was followed by two more indie releases, 2010's 5-song set "Hell And Silence" and the 8-track EP "It's Time", in the spring of 2011. After important live dates, they shared the stage with indie notables Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Limousines and Free Energy and opened for mainstream acts such as Weezer, Blue October and Jet, the band went through some line-up changes, Theresa Flaminio replaced Robinson on keys and Daniel 'Z' Platzman stepped in to replace Tolman on drums.

Imagine Dragons' first major label offering, a 6-song EP titled "Continued Silence", arrived in early 2012 via Interscope Records; it contained the single "It's Time" that broke them into the mainstream, it peaked at #4 on The Alternative Songs chart setting the stage for a even more successful tune, "Radioactive", this single not only hit #1 on both Alternative and Hot Rock Songs charts but crested at #7 on The Billboard Hot 100. The band's debut album, "Night Visions", was released in September 2012 going straight to #2 on The Billboard 200; it also hit the top 3 in U.K. and the top 10 in Canada. The disc contains another Alternative Rock top 30 hit: "Demons".


Imagine Dragons biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Imagine Dragons pictures:

  • Imagine Dragons band lineup 2009 Imagine Dragons band lineup 2009
    The band line-up 2009

Night Visions (2012)

Night Visions
1. Radioactive
2. Tiptoe
3. It's Time
4. Demons
5. On Top Of The World
6. Amsterdam
7. Hear Me
8. Every Night
9. Bleeding Out
10. Underdog
11. Nothing Left To Say / Rocks
Imagine Dragons discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Imagine Dragons albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist