100 XR Home Page
Listen Now


Innerpartysystem bio, timeline, discography, pics & more


Innerpartysystem photo 2008

Innerpartysystem Biography

The origins of the Electro-Rock outfit Innerpartysystem can be traced in 2002, when vocalist Patrick Nissley and drummer Jared Piccone attended school together in Reading, Pennsylvania USA, an hour outside of Philadelphia. The duo started writing songs together, inspired by both by their love of electronic music, Industrial and Punk.
Things got serious around 2006; Innerpartysystem's music started picking up some serious hits on MySpace. Wanting to tour, Nissley and Piccone recruited some new bandmates, including Kris Barman, a former high school friend who had relocated to Florida and Jesse Cronan, an acquaintance of the band. The addition of these two, who are more apt to play synths than guitars, veered the band further into samples and electronic direction. The band eventually caught the attention of Stolen Transmission, which signed the group later that same year.

The band's first album was an EP entitled "Download", a 6-song batch of self-recorded demos.
As the band preps its first video for their debut single, "Don't Stop" they also plan to spend most of 2008 touring, including appearances at Lollapalooza Music Festival and prestigious dates as opening concert act for Nine Inch Nails.
Innerpartysystem's eponymously titled, first full-length disc arrived in September 2008, debuting in the top 5 of The Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart while the aforementioned first single "Don't Stop", managed to crack The Hot Modern Rock list with a peak of #35.


Innerpartysystem biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Innerpartysystem pictures:

  • nopic nopic
    no more pics available

Innerpartysystem (2008)

1. Die Tonight Live Forever
2. Last Night In Brooklyn
3. Don't Stop
4. Structure
5. Everyone Is The Same
6. Obsession
7. This Empty Love
8. New Poetry
9. This Town, Your Grave
10. Heart Of Fire
11. What We Will Never Know
Innerpartysystem discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Innerpartysystem albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist