100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Jack's Mannequin

Jack's Mannequin bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Jack's Mannequin

Jack's Mannequin photo 2008

Jack's Mannequin Biography

Orange County, California USA-based Jack's Mannequin is the angst-flavored, SoCal-vibed side project of Something Corporate's vocalist + pianist & songwriter Andrew McMahon.

In 2004 he started to write the songs for what would become Jack's Mannequin's debut full-length disc, "Everything In Transit"; featuring Motley Crue's Tommy Lee on drums, the album was released in August 2005 via Maverick Records and quickly ascended into the top 40 of the U.S. Billboard 200 chart.
McMahon was diagnosed with leukemia two months before the album's release and a series of chemotherapy treatments prevented him from supporting "Everything In Transit" with a proper tour.

Three years later, Andrew McMahon, now cancer-free, returned with his Jack's Mannequin entity for "The Glass Passenger", the album was issued in September 2008 and it shot to #8 on The Billboard 200 while the first single "The Resolution" reached the #27 position on The Hot Modern Rock chart.

October 2011 saw the release of "People And Things", a brand new album which hit #9 The Billboard 200; the set contained two singles: "My Racing Thoughts" and "Release Me".


Jack's Mannequin biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Jack's Mannequin pictures:

  • Jack's Mannequin's Andrew McMahon 2005 Jack's Mannequin's Andrew McMahon 2005
    Andrew McMahon 2005

Everything In Transit (2005)

Everything In Transit
1. Holiday From Real
2. The Mixed Tape
3. Bruised
4. I'm Ready
5. La La Lie
6. Dark Blue
7. Miss Delaney
8. Kill The Messenger
9. Rescued
10. MFEO Made For Each Other/You Can Breathe
11. Into The Airwaves

The Glass Passenger (2008)

The Glass Passenger
1. Crashin
2. Spinning
3. Swim
4. American Love
5. What Gets You Off
6. Suicide Blonde
7. Annie Use Your Telescope
8. Bloodshot
9. Drop Out / The So Unknown
10. Hammer And Strings (A Lullaby)
11. The Resolution
12. Orphans
13. Caves
14. Miss California

People And Things (2010)

People And Things
1. My Racing Thoughts
2. Release Me
3. Television
4. Amy, I
5. Hey Hey Hey (We're All Gonna Die)
6. People, Running
7. Amelia Jean
8. Platform Fire
9. Hostage
10. Restless Dream
11. Casting Lines
Jack's Mannequin discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Jack's Mannequin albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist