100 XR Home Page
Listen Now

Maroon 5

Maroon 5 bio, timeline, discography, pics & more

Maroon 5

Maroon 5 photo 2007

Maroon 5 Biography

Founded in Los Angeles, California USA, in 1999, Maroon 5 emerged from the ashes of the modern-Rock band Kara's Flowers; the new band that brings together all four original members of Kara's Flowers, vocalist+guitarist Adam Levine, keyboardist Jesse Carmichael, bassist Mickey Madden and drummer Ryan Dusick, begin to explore their own musical ideas, a hybrid Rock and R&B sound, incorporating James Valentine as a second guitarist.

Fortified with a new attitude, a new sound and a new name, Maroon 5 quickly attracted attention from labels. Octone Records, then a new indie label based in New York, signed the group and in 2001 the quintet entered three separate studios in L.A. to record their debut album, "Songs About Jane". Released in June 2002, it soon reached the #1 position on the Billboard Top Heatseekers chart; but it was over a year later that "Harder To Breathe" hit #31 on The Modern Rock Tracks list, it also climbed into the top 20 of The Billboard Hot 100; the follow-up single, "This Love", rose to #5 on Billboard's Hot 100 sending the album into the U.S. Top 10 in early 2004. "She Will Be Loved" was another top 5 smash in America and the fourth single, "Sunday Morning", reached #31 on The Billboard Hot 100; the band snagged a Grammy nomination for 2004's Best New Artist, which it went on to win. At the 48th Annual Grammy Awards in February 2006, Maroon 5 walked away with Best Pop Performance By A Group for their hit song "This Love". To date "Songs About Jane", has been certified quadruple platinum in the U.S. and has reached gold or platinum status in over 35 countries, selling more than 10 million albums worldwide.

In May 2007, after four years and live shows alongside the likes of The Rolling Stones and Stevie Wonder, Maroon 5 released their much-anticipated second album, "It Won't Be Soon Before Long"; the disc, which is the first to feature new drummer Matt Flynn, shot to #1 on The Billboard Top 200 Albums chart; also the first single, "Makes Me Wonder", went to #1 on The Billboard Hot 100.


Maroon 5 biography is an exclusive of 100xr.com

Maroon 5 pictures:

  • Maroon 5 band lineup 200 Maroon 5 band lineup 200
    The band line-up 2002

Songs About Jane (2002)

Songs About Jane
1. Harder To Breathe
2. This Love
3. Shiver
4. She Will Be Loved
5. Tangled
6. The Sun
7. Must Get Out
8. Sunday Morning
9. Secret
10. Through With You
11. Not Coming Home
12. Sweetest Goodbye

It Won't Be Soon Before Long (2007)

It Won't Be Soon Before Long
1. If I Never See Your Face Again
2. Makes Me Wonder
3. Little Of Your Time
4. Wake Up Call
5. Won't Go Home Without You
6. Nothing Lasts Forever
7. Can't Stop
8. Goodnight, Goodnight
9. Not Falling Apart
10. Kiwi
11. Better That We Break
12. Back At Your Door

Hands All Over (2010)

Hands All Over
1. Misery
2. Give A Little More
3. Stutter
4. Don't Know Nothing
5. Never Gonna Leave This Bed
6. I Can't Lie
7. Hands All Over
8. How
9. Get Back In My Life
10. Just A Feeling
11. Runaway
12. Out Of Goodbyes
13. Moves Like Jagger

Overexposed (2012)

1. One More Night
2. Payphone
3. Daylight
4. Lucky Strike
5. The Man Who Never Lied
6. Love Somebody
7. Ladykiller
8. Fortune Teller
9. Sad
10. Tickets
11. Doin' Dirt
12. Beautiful Goodbye
Maroon 5 discography - an exclusive and detailed creation of 100xr.com
The section contains all of Maroon 5 albums released to date
with original cover art and complete tracklist